Dr. David Gould MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very honest and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
botched bladder sling and vagina prolaspe surgery
Dr. Gould is the worse Urologist in the Ft.Worth/Irving Areas. He botched up my Bladder Sling surgery, and caused vagina prolapse, Then told me there was nothing he could do, and for me to see another Doctor., All the time I was in severe pain. Dr. Gould should not be allowed to practice, as he is not capable of caring for patients. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH. After 5years I am still suffering. Also, I was in the hospital for 3 days, and he never visited me.He is a terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Glenell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most knife happy doctor I have ever seen. All he wants to do is cut on you immediately. Never mind further test! I would not let him touch my dog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Dr Gould is NOT a good doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Already performed Ureteroscopic stone removal twice on me and still did not get the stone fragments out. He's got the nerve to tell me to go through it one more time. The total amount of time I had consultation with him in all these procedures and hosptial stays was less than an hour. He had his nurses to deliver all the results. Very inpersonal doctor and even less caring about the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner and lack of compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
donor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a kidney donor, Dr. Gould made me feel safe, and answered all of my questions. His care and follow-up were great. He is gifted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
kidney surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had kidney surgery performed by Dr Gould. I had renal masses on both kidneys and was to have my kidneys removed. Dr Gould correctly diagnosed it as bilateral renal onccocytomas which is quite rare. As a result both my kidneys were saved. His follow-up helped me recover from double pneumonia while in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gould treated my father who was diagnosed with prostate cancer; he was very kind, caring, and took the time to explain all our options and answered all our questions -- very approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gould took care of my husband 7 years ago. He was diagnosed with bladder cancer. Not only did he have an excellent bedside manner, he explained everything in detail to my husband and I. He performed surgery to remove his bladder and reconstructed a bladder from my husbands's small intestiney to give him a better quality of life. A surgery no one else in the area could do!! Dr. Gould is a truly gifted doctor. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
perfect
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best doctors I have seen! Very caring, giving of his time. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Saalfield

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ira Hollander

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Applewhite

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor