Dr. David Gould MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Doesn't introduce himself prior to surgery. Caused my mother to have to use a catheter to urinate. After doing 3 procecures in less than 60 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment not ease to get because he is that good!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very honest and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
botched bladder sling and vagina prolaspe surgery
Dr. Gould is the worse Urologist in the Ft.Worth/Irving Areas. He botched up my Bladder Sling surgery, and caused vagina prolapse, Then told me there was nothing he could do, and for me to see another Doctor., All the time I was in severe pain. Dr. Gould should not be allowed to practice, as he is not capable of caring for patients. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH. After 5years I am still suffering. Also, I was in the hospital for 3 days, and he never visited me.He is a terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Glenell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most knife happy doctor I have ever seen. All he wants to do is cut on you immediately. Never mind further test! I would not let him touch my dog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Dr Gould is NOT a good doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Already performed Ureteroscopic stone removal twice on me and still did not get the stone fragments out. He's got the nerve to tell me to go through it one more time. The total amount of time I had consultation with him in all these procedures and hosptial stays was less than an hour. He had his nurses to deliver all the results. Very inpersonal doctor and even less caring about the patient!

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner and lack of compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
donor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a kidney donor, Dr. Gould made me feel safe, and answered all of my questions. His care and follow-up were great. He is gifted!

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
kidney surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had kidney surgery performed by Dr Gould. I had renal masses on both kidneys and was to have my kidneys removed. Dr Gould correctly diagnosed it as bilateral renal onccocytomas which is quite rare. As a result both my kidneys were saved. His follow-up helped me recover from double pneumonia while in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gould treated my father who was diagnosed with prostate cancer; he was very kind, caring, and took the time to explain all our options and answered all our questions -- very approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gould, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.