The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Janeway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Janeway?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

He is superb and has helped my mom adjust her medications to avoid side effects as she begins her 80's

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

DO NOT MEET WITH DR. JANEWAY.

I learned only one thing from Dr. Janeway and that is that doctors will lead you into questions and answers so that they can pin their own opinions of you onto a diagnosis. Even in just one meeting with Dr. Janeway to see if he is a doctor for me he pinned multiple diagnosis on my records that were untrue and can never be deleted. Be wary of Psych doctors such as Dr. Janeway, once they give you a diagnosis even if it isn't true it will be with you for life. Very unprofessional and judgmental doctor. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr. Janeway is a terrible doctor who must get kickbacks from pharmaceutical companies. He takes people off medication that is therapeutic to them for over twenty years and causes them to be one catatonic. He is a terrible psychiatrist - stay away. He does not listen to family. His license should be revoked.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Andrew

This doctor has a good approach to treatment. He really cares about his patients, and gives lots of feedback in regards to getting your life back on track and helping to get to the core of your problem(s).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Caring Psychiatrist

He made me see the light at the end of the tunnel and for me I thought that was impossible. I will be for ever greatful. He cares and wants to make a difference in your life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Ok doctor

Good diagnosis, ok treatment

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Janeway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Cordelia Schwarz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Athanasios Dousmanis

    Dr. Athanasios Dousmanis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Sarah Cohen

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    10