Dr. David Janeway DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Yonkers, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is superb and has helped my mom adjust her medications to avoid side effects as she begins her 80's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
DO NOT MEET WITH DR. JANEWAY.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I learned only one thing from Dr. Janeway and that is that doctors will lead you into questions and answers so that they can pin their own opinions of you onto a diagnosis. Even in just one meeting with Dr. Janeway to see if he is a doctor for me he pinned multiple diagnosis on my records that were untrue and can never be deleted. Be wary of Psych doctors such as Dr. Janeway, once they give you a diagnosis even if it isn't true it will be with you for life. Very unprofessional and judgmental doctor. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Dr. Janeway is a terrible doctor who must get kickbacks from pharmaceutical companies. He takes people off medication that is therapeutic to them for over twenty years and causes them to be one catatonic. He is a terrible psychiatrist - stay away. He does not listen to family. His license should be revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Andrew
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a good approach to treatment. He really cares about his patients, and gives lots of feedback in regards to getting your life back on track and helping to get to the core of your problem(s).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Caring Psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me see the light at the end of the tunnel and for me I thought that was impossible. I will be for ever greatful. He cares and wants to make a difference in your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Ok doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good diagnosis, ok treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Janeway, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.