The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David John Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David John?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David John?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Wouldn't consider seeing another rheumatologist

Dr. John was the only doctor - after seeing numerous docs - who was able to correctly diagnose my RA. He is an excellent diagnostician. He truly cares for his patients and gives them the best care available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Interested in helping

He is one of most caring doctors that I have ever had contact with.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Queen's RN

Dr. John is an excellent Doctor and I would recommend him to others. It took me a while to build a trusting relationship with him. But he is open, very personable, and does not look down on my input or suggestions. In fact, he welcomes my thoughts and feelings and is willing to allow me some freedom to where we both work together to come up with an individualized plan of care. I would not be able to continue to work in the field that I love, if not for Dr. John's patience and guidance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Always have a positive experience. I get in quickly and I get out quickly. Dr. John is always on top of my issues. Keeps my lab reports up to date. Definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Excellent Physician and Gentleman

He has been my physician for over 10 years. He is my favorite doctor as he is so easy to talk to (extremely important), he is very caring and empathetic, conservative in ordering diagnostic studies, and is always concerned about my spending money unnecessarily. ****rating for Dr. John.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2011

follow up is bad, seems unconcerned once you leave the office, never keeps you up to date on your progress, test results, labs, etc, you must always make the attempt to reach him..not sure of his skills -Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Brian Freeman

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Luciana Law

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Nathaniel Bergman

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6