Dr. David John MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wouldn't consider seeing another rheumatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John was the only doctor - after seeing numerous docs - who was able to correctly diagnose my RA. He is an excellent diagnostician. He truly cares for his patients and gives them the best care available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Interested in helping
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of most caring doctors that I have ever had contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Queen's RN
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John is an excellent Doctor and I would recommend him to others. It took me a while to build a trusting relationship with him. But he is open, very personable, and does not look down on my input or suggestions. In fact, he welcomes my thoughts and feelings and is willing to allow me some freedom to where we both work together to come up with an individualized plan of care. I would not be able to continue to work in the field that I love, if not for Dr. John's patience and guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have a positive experience. I get in quickly and I get out quickly. Dr. John is always on top of my issues. Keeps my lab reports up to date. Definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Excellent Physician and Gentleman
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He has been my physician for over 10 years. He is my favorite doctor as he is so easy to talk to (extremely important), he is very caring and empathetic, conservative in ordering diagnostic studies, and is always concerned about my spending money unnecessarily. ****rating for Dr. John.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
follow up is bad, seems unconcerned once you leave the office, never keeps you up to date on your progress, test results, labs, etc, you must always make the attempt to reach him..not sure of his skills -Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David John, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.