Overall Review

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nathan found my cancer and over the years has given me nothing but the greatest of services. Great people, always on time and someone I trust
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute best. He's thorough, prompt, and has an excellent bedside manner. I've told my friends to go see him if they need a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
STAY AWAY!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional office staff. Very rude treatment of patients by reception. Do not go here. The doctor is fine if you can get to him, but its not worth it. STAY AWAY! They have no problem with losing patients, dont give them another opportunity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Fast thorough accommodating not a botox spa thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nathan runs a very efficient office. Wait times are minimal, communication is good, payment is streamlined. Excellent dermatological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Too busy
Dr. Nathan does not even listen to nor look at the patient's problem. Teenage acne (mild case) should not take 4 months and 3 office visits with absolutely no improvement. Will try a different doctor and recommend the same to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Nathan for about 2 years. He's a very good doctor and has always been very professional. I enjoy the fact that he jokes with his patients and I've NEVER felt rushed during an appointment. There is one front desk staff member who is a little short, but I don't think she's rude, probably just busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Excellent Doctor and Very good in working with children
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nathan is a brilliant doctor, and took the time to work with our child, was very thorough, and provided care. He is a very dedicated professional, very compassionate towards his patients, and skilled in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Very satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read other reviews & do not agree. Dr. Nathan does take his time with me, shows concern & is very knowledgeable. Some may get upset with his language, but he makes me fell comfortable. I had a procedure done that needed a 4" incision and did not feel a thing! He does joke around with me, but that puts me at ease especially when doing a procedure. I did NOT have to come in for the test results because I asked that the staff to call me and, Dr. Nathan personally called me. I will NOT switch Dermatologists!! As far as staff being rude, I NEVER had that issue with any of them at any time!! I don't know what else to tell you. Everybody has their opinion and wanted to post mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Once I got into the exam room, my visit went very quickly. I appreciated the fact that Dr. Nathan wanted to wait to get the results of the sample he took before diagnosing the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Poor Patient Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nathan spends very little time with you - too busy trying to cracks jokes to listen to your concerns. He also tends to use curse words and did so even in front of my child. The office staff also tends to be snippy. Will go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
IN A HURRY!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt rushed. He offered free skin cancer screening. My wife and I both made appointments. They called us both in together (awkward). He had us SHOW HIM moles, etc on our bodies, but didn't really look for anything suspicious himself. After the free "SCREENING" we both had to make appointments for a followup to have some things removed. We made separate appointments, and paid separate fees, yet he again called us in together--awkward again. I felt that his motivation was to get people in for a free screening in order to basically have a big boom of cash coming in. We were rushed through. My own moles, etc. healed ok, but my wife's took forever, and she still has a large scar that basically looks like a red mole that replaced a black one. I don't like him. I won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Nathan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Travers

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Mark

14 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Huff

18 years experience

4.4 of 5