Dr. David Pritchard MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Cordova, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great Doctor... kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Pritchard on recommendation of a friend of mine who also sees him to manage her headaches. I am so happy I did decide to go see him. He was the first doctor to not make me think I was "crazy" with the symptoms I was experiencing. He listen thoroughly to me and was able to decipher what was going on...finally! Excellent bedside manner and treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
A very caring and Knowledable Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Pritchard when I was in the hospital. He was kind and very patient listening to me go through all of the various symptoms that I had been experiencing. He was able to figure out my diagnosis when I had seen doctors before that couldn't. He also carefully talked me through treatment options. I now see him regularly to mange my condition and am grateful for where I am now. He is always a pleasure to see as you can tell he truly cares. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a kind and knowledgeable Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was vey kind and caring. Unlike many doctors, he did not make us feel rushed. He was compassionate in telling me my diagnosis and took time to carefully explain it. He also spent a lot of time explaining treatment options and how to manage my symptoms. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient. Actually takes time to listen. He has gone out of his way to help me and paid attention to detail that other doctors have missed. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Caring and knowledgable. First doctor to take time to actually listen to me and not just immediately give me another pill to take. He will speed as much time as needed with you during your appointment. If you have to wait it is worth it because he will give you the same care and attention. In the neurology world, I can say I don't always like to hear what is told to me, but this doctor is very caring and was very helpful in coming up with a long term management of my symptoms. I would definitley reccomend him to anyone looking for a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
appointment
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
the docotor dont care a people appointment time it all on his time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Only knows how to refer tests and other Drs
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is too much to say here. He sent me for MANY MRI, EMG, blood and other tests... then refered me to three more Drs. One surgeon that did not accept my insurance and another neurologist.... not board certified, like him and one good eye specialist that did help with some answers... not giving me any answer to my problems himself oir by the group he is in. Each visit he did the same tests with same results but gave me different answers in different appointments. He is dry and has no personal connection at all.... need I say more?

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Pritchard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cordova, TN.