The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ramsay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ramsay?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ramsay?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Most Impressive

I am a physician who was recommended by my dermatologist in Nassau County to see Dr. Ramsay. Simply put, Dr. Ramsay is the best and most impressive physician I have ever known. He will explain everything so perfectly that you probably will have no questions after meeting with him. Caring and comforting beyond belief. Maybe most importantly, a wonderful human being. If you have a dermatological problem- simple to serious- Dr. Ramsay is the doctor to take care of you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

i was recommended to dr. ramsay by my local dermatologist who said he was a specialist in my problem, mycosis fungoides--i have seen him three tomes and have always been impressed--he always pits my mind at ease with his great "bedside manner"--i would recommend him to anyone and everyone

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

A Model Doctor

Dr. Ramsay has been my dermatologist since 1985. He is always thorough and generous with his time, explains diagnoses and answers questions clearly and patiently, treats each patient respectfully and as an individual, and inspires trust. He is conservative rather than aggressive in treatment, which is most reassuring. I have referred Dr. Ramsay to my friends and their experiences with him have also been excellent. I cannot recommend Dr. Ramsay highly enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

A Special Gift from God

When I was diagnosed with Cutaneous T Cell Lymphome of the skin the Doctor who gave me the diagnosis in Nassau County made me feel like I was dying. She was not positive in any sense of the word. After seeing David Ramsay, MD at NYU in Manhattan he gave me my life back explaining it will be brought under control with UVB light treatments. While the other doctor could not tell if it was inside me Dr. Ramsay said it was Stage lA which is pretty good. His encouragement and knowledge of CTCL and expertise gave me my sanity back and I walked out of his office knowing I was in good hands and most important he cared. What a wonderful human being. I am so blessed to be under his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ramsay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sarika Ramachandran

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Julie Schaffer

    Dr. Julie Schaffer

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Alvin Friedman-Kien

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    53