The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Turner Is this you?
  • 89
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Turner?


103 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

He's the very best!

I've been seeing Dr. Turner since 2010. He's the most caring doctor I've seen. He'll take time to explain the treatment options available. Always has time to answer questions. Very competent Dr. He and his staff are great. I live in west Texas now and still drive over to Dallas to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

HE IS THE VERY BEST!!!!!

Doctor Turner has been my Doctor for over 25 years. He is a kind, caring man of integrity who cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen to and understand your problems. He is THE VERY BEST..........

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

If you have 2 hours to wait for the doctor then good for you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

I can't say enough about Dr. Turner. He's 1 in a million. I have NEVER, EVER come across a dr. with such character. He is so loving and caring. He takes the time to sit and talk to you about what ever issues you are having. He has NEVER rushed me out of his office. I love this dr SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much. I pray God keeps him around for many, many, more years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

I've seen Dr. turner for ten years and couldn't be happier with the treatment by him and his staff. He has an easy manner and will try all options available before doing drastic treatments. He spends time with you and actually listens to all of your concerns. You won't feel like your part of herd of cattle going through the office like you do at some doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

He is caring and compassionate. He keeps up to date with the news in his field. He is knowledgeable and thorough . He is a good communicator.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Best Caring Doctor in Texas

No Better Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Best Dr. In Texas

Dr. Turner is the absolute best in patient care and compassion. He makes time to ensure his patients each have his full attention and goes above and beyond to ensure you receive the correct diagnosis. He has referred me to the best Specialists, as needed, to ensure my healthcare is uppermost in resolving any illnesses I have had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Opinion

Dr. Turner is the best Dr. i have ever had and i have been going to for over 15 yrs. I would never change Doctors unless forced to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Accurate, Detailed, and Personable

Dr. Turner has been my general physician for about 10 years. Whether my visit is for a specific medical problem or a routine physical, he always answers all of my questions, concerns, and is very thorough in his evaluations. He is also very accurate in his diagnosis. He is the best general practicionor I have ever visited.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Has been my dr. for almost 20 years

Dr. Turner has been my MD for almost 20 years and has always been spot-on for his diagnosis. He also manages my anti-depressant medications and always takes all the time he needs with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Kampas

    Dr. Christopher Kampas

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Victor Vines

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Pilar Bescos

    Dr. Pilar Bescos

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (79)
    30