ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Weir Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Weir?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Too busy poor scheduling

I love dr. Weir as a dr but his office staff and nurses leave little to be desired for. Very rude when requesting prescription refills because they don't question what for and they're incompetence has left me dressing my appts. Not to mention, don't plan on getting in and out-it's a 2-3 hour trip because they're so overbooked. Would be wonderful office if the staff was competent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Dr. Weir is a great doctor, but his staff is not on his level at all. It takes several days to a week to get refills approved, and they are slow to make needed referrals. It is impossible to talk to his nurse and she never returns calls.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Would not choose this doctor again. Doctor did not thoroughly discuss condition and solution to patient problems. Not very professional during time spent with patient. After leaving messages for two days, neither nurse nor doctor returned calls.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Great Neurologist

I suffered for several years with headaches, fatigue, arm and leg cramps. I went to Dr. Weir and within two visits the diagnosis was proven and a regime of drugs and therapy have given excellent results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Rating Dr. Weir

I had visited a couple of doctors prior to seeing Dr. Weir. He recommended the proper testing, took the proper steps in evaluating the tests and diagnosed the ailment correctly. His bedside manner is straight forward and direct which I like. He takes time to listen then gives advise that is solid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

ARROGANT... AND HIS STAFF TOO...

Unfortunately, there are few specialists in this field that practice in this city. I believe this can be a contributing factor to the overall ARROGANCE and overall attitiude by this doctor and his staff. They are rude, unaccomodating and make you feel as if they are doing you a favor by seeing you for an appointment. Don't expect to speak the doctor if you want to ask a particular question about treatment,results etc. Your important medical questions will be taken by a non licensed staff member. Your important medical questions are relayed, then expect a waiting period while the very important doctor reviews your file, then relays back his reply to non licensed staff not even considering you may have additional questions he may compassionately make himself available, if he took time to return calls himself, this would take a few minutes of his time, instead his choice is to practice the "waiting game" method with your medical questions by his non licensed staff off. mgr. file clerk etc., I have yet to have a nurse return my calls about treatments. Good luck if you choose this doctor with your medical needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Weir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Kevin Hargrave

    Dr. Kevin Hargrave

    Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (57)
    21
  • Dr. Damon Patterson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. Aaron Friedman

    Neurology

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    41