The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Williams?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Great Doc

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Dr. Williams did an excellent job with my robotic hysterectomy. I was back to work in 10 days and had very little pain. I had large fibroids and horrible bleeding and now I have my life back again. I would definitely recommend Dr. Williams to my friends and family. He is a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Job!

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Dr Williams did my robotic hysterectomy and everthing went great! Very little pain and I was back to work in 10 days. I had large fibroids and heavy bleeding. This has changed my life for the better. I would definitely recommend Dr Williams to my friends and family. Thanks Dr Williams

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run Away

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Horrible. C-section performed by this doctor where I had retained the placenta. Went bCk for a post pardom follow up and complained of extreme heavy bleeding and he stood across the exam room and said that was normal...6 weeks after birth. Never even checked my incision site. Found new ob/gyn who discovered the retained placenta and removed. Due to many many ifections, etc... I eventually had to have numerous surgeries ultimately resulting in full hysterectomy at age 27. Thank you dr. David l. Williams of Carlisle for ruining my life. Please everyone run away from this man and his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what a jerk

Posted on July 12th, 2012

he left me with the impression that he was much more interested in my insurance plan than my healthcare or baby

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No complaints!

Posted on August 12th, 2010

I found Dr. Williams to be affable, a good listener and practitioner. I do not need an OB so my experience is simply with GYN. I asked for a doctor with "gentle hands" and he passed that test for me. That has been my experience, but I have had no special needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Terrible bedside manner. Overly confident in himself. The practice's mid-wives are wonderful, however, I would not reccomend David L. Williams to anyone. I had a high risk pregnancy, and never once did he or his nurse check me for dialation, complete the strep b test, etc... Would not reccomend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlisle, PA.