The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Labotka Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Labotka?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

25yrs of Excellence

Yes I have been going to Dr Labotka for 25 years. He spends time to listen to what you have to say and then provides you with his medical knowledge concerning your condition so that you can make a wise decision. Sooo glad I found this doctor years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Excellent Physician

I've been seeing Dr Labotka for about 5 years now for primary care, as well as a hospitalization (he sees inpatients too). He takes every complaint seriously, is not judgmental or blaming, listens carefully, and cares about what I want to do. He does not order me what to do.. he says what he thinks and discusses pros and cons until I am comfortable, while being understanding if I disagree, and suggests a "plan B". He always spends as much time as I need. He is very different than any other primary doctor I have had. I used to avoid doctors, going years between appointments because I felt they would just lecture and not help, but I enjoy seeing Dr Labotka and feel he is an excellent partner in my healthcare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

great doctor

I am a middle 20's age patient and Dr. Labotka is awesome. Great bedside manners and thorough and lengthy appointments. I used to hate going to the Dr. but not anymore. would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr. Labotka has earned the trust of my father who has been seeing him for a number of years. He spends time listening and addressing each of the issues that my 91 year old father brings up. He shows genuine care and concern for his patients and I know my dad is well taken care of. In addition, his nurses have been helpful and answered any and all questions I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Best doctor

I have been going to Dr. David Labotka for about 20 years. He is the best doctor I ever have experienced. He takes time listen to any concerns you may have and is very pleasant to talk to. It is as if he were your best friend. I highly recommend him as a primary physician. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Best Doctor

Dr Labotka has been my primary doctor for the last 10 years and in those years I can honestly say that I don't have one thing to complain about. He is polite, courteous, always takes time to listen to my concerns, and goes out of his way to be sure the problem has been addressed and corrected. The only problem I have is that all my doctors aren't like him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Labotka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Patrick Oleary

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. James Dan

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39