Dr. David Lahasky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
best doc in atlanta
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best doctor in atlanta
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most fabulous doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr Lahasky for the past 20+ yrs and there no better physician anywhere. Dr Lahasky has a wonderful bedside manner and excels in both practical medicine and general medical knowledge . His office staff could not be more accommodating , very friendly and helpful. I would question anyone who has had any problems with his office and would bet they had issues with every other medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Best doctor we've ever used!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I are more impressed with Dr. Lahasky than we have been with any doctor we've used ever before. His pleasant, caring, and personable ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
One of the very best
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lahasky would still be my doctor were it not for the fact that he became part of a concierge medical plan. Since I can't afford to pay thousands of dollars per year just for the privilege to remain a patient of my doctor, I had to find a new physician. However, for the time Dr. Lahasky was my doctor, he was wonderful. He is a very skilled doctor and can do many procedures himself rather than having you go to a specialist. Examples are a flexible sigmoidoscopy and cortisone injections in inflamed joints. He was caring and also managed my anxiety and depression much better than specialists have. The downside was the wait in office and occasionally rude staff. However, the wait has likely been solved by his reduction of patients due to the concierge plan. Not sure about the office staff. What I can say is that I've seen him for years and have never witnessed him yelling at patients and can't even imagine such a thing as mentioned in two prior reviews by possibly the same reviewer on the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Better than Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lahasky for 15 years. He is the most kind and caring Dr I have ever had in my life time. Without his knowledge I would not be here on earth. He has saved my life and helped me with the quality of my life. There is no better than Doctor Lahasky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too bad all practicing physicians do not have the professionalism, charisma, knowledge, and concern for their patients as does Doctor Lahasky. I would rate the doctor at 5 stars not just 4.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lahasky for 10 years. He and his staff have always been curteous. Dr. Lahasky has always been professional and seemed to be current. Since he joined MDVIP, wait times have significantly diminished, usually seen within 5-10 minutes of appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Horrible Experience
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yelling at patients, rude and uncaring to others in the waiting area. Loud and disruptive behavior going on in office, could over hear him yelling at other patients and staff. Very uncomfortable feeling, would never return to this office again.

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Not what I expected from a professional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was rude to patients and seemed to be yelling at a visitor in the office. I felt that he was not up to date on the latest treatments. He was rude overall and I wasn't pleased with the staff either. I would not suggest this office to anyone! EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lahasky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.