Dr. David Lanzkowsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Why was i dumped?
Over 8 years of injections, other procedures and medications, and suddenly dropped, with no explanation. Will not be vindictive, but wish an explanation of why would help . Am in a state of panic and shock, needless to say my pain is now through the roof. For all the past treatment I still give him a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
messed up neck
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr.lanzkowsky has taken care of me for 8yrs now, by far the best pain management dr i have seen,well educated and knowledgeable about my problem,has allways been straight with me about my problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wonderful - Helpful - Experienced
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From greeting to Exit, I have been going there for about 5 years, he is helpful, knowledgeable, gives information without a filter. Would not change doctors for any amount of money. Spends time with me if needed by me, staff is also excellent, front desk staff is terrific, avg wait time is about 35 minutes, all are caring for you the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely friendly and I've been to many pain management offices throughout my life and this one by far has the least amount of waiting room time. I was in and out within an hour for my first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
This doctor and office staff is amazing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the best office staff in Las Vegas. His girls work so hard and really care about their patients. Dr Lanzkowsky is truly a brilliant doctor. I'm back to work full time thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office and it's doctors. I have been a patient for 5 years and he has helped me control my pain and get on with my life. Dr Tang and Dr Cirella are the best thing that ever happened to this practice. Dr Lanzkowsky is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wonders!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had been referred to this Dr. Months before. He was able to target my pain and after a rhizotomy I was functioning again! Recommend with 50 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Excellent office staff and doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office. I'm doing much better and taking less medication. Thanks to Dr Lanzkowsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Excellent Doctor and Staff!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lanzkowsky has been my doctor for over 5 years. He has helped me tremendously. The other doctors in town just want to medicate me and never find out what the real problem is and what we can do to decrease my pain and the amount of medication I'm taking. I have a full time job and that medication makes me fuzzy. I highly recommend this office to all my family and friends. His staff is also very professional and always helpful. Sometimes the wait time is 15-20 minutes but it is because he is such a great doctor and so many patients want appoitments with him. He also brought on a new doctor to help with patients. Her name is Dr. Tang and she is the perfect addition to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Doesn't Really Listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other posts, I felt like he was talking down to me, it is hard to pin point, but I didn't come out of there with a better answer than when I went in. His staff is another story, wehn taking my history I had to spell everything for the assistant, even simple words that are easier sounded out and everyday medication. If you an medical assistant you should know some of the basic medications people take. The only one who was exceptional was his surgery scheduler, Anna, so competent and nice. I felt that Dr. Lanzkowsky only wanted to get me into injections because he gets paid surgery prices for that. He told me I had pain when I really didn't, kept bending my neck until it was painful, but not the kind of pain you get injections for. I'm glad I am out of there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Not Recommended
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would do my research on this doctor before going to see him. I waited in his office 2+ hours before getting taken back to an exam room. His office staff was overly rude and had zero knowledge about what was going on with the patients and insurance. The doctor himself is an arrogant man who gives you 3 minutes of his time before writing a prescription to "help" your problem. He didn't listen to my complaints and rushed out the door before answering any of my questions. Two thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lanzkowsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Cirella

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachariah Chambers

9 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jobin Nash

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor