ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Layne Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Layne?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Irene Luckey

I have been seeing Dr Layne since 1995. He is extremely caring about all of his patients. I will keep him as my doctor as long as he is available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Great doctor, great nurse and Practice Manager

Dr. Layne is the best! I first started going to see Dr. Layne about 10 years ago. Before finding him at Riverwood, I had been dealing with an issue and possibly and about every test that someone could receive. Upon recommendation from a friend I thought I would give him a shot. The 1st time he saw me he accurately diagnosed my problem in less than 15 minutes.....all I needed was the Specialist to concur. Dr. Layne’s practice is aligned with DPC Principles. It's a "No Fee for Service" instead he is now able to have a more personalized experience with each patient. You pay an affordable monthly/yearly fee and you have unlimited access to him. Routine Lab work, physicals, sick and well visits are unlimited. His nurse, Duwana Davis and Practice Manager Melissa are the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

One Amazing Medical Doctor.

Doctor Layne has been taking care of me for more than a decade. He has always taken the time to hear what I have to say and goes that extra mile to help my conditions. He is very caring and professional .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever been to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Misdiagnoses

He kept saying my father had a vitamin D deficiency and was giving him weekly shots. The third week, he's in the hospital with partial paralysis from a buldging disc in his spinal cord. The neurosurgeon said any longer missing it and he wouldn't have made it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

I would quit my job before I would change doctors

Dr Layne has been my doctor for over 13 years. He now sees 4 others in my family. He is excellent in all aspects of his profession. He is kind and caring and isn't afraid to hug his patients. He will stay with each illness or injury until it is resolved. He has saved my life. Pat Nivens

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Layne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmont, NC.

  • Dr. David Locklear

    Dr. David Locklear

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, NC 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Cristian Pantea

    Dr. Cristian Pantea

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, NC 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Myron Petruska

    Dr. Myron Petruska

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, NC 0.34 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    28