The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Leak Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.4 min
Appropriate Followup

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Wish I could find my doctor

I temporarily moved to South Carolina to help my daughter with new baby and when I came home..Dr. Leaks office was Dr. someone else. I trust this Dr. and need to find him he is the only one who has ever taken the time and care to treat the whole self as far as my chronic pain from my diseases.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Dr. Leak, is a caring and understanding man, If you need him will fight for you in any arena that is necessary. He is hounded by the Board for trying to treat his patients. The ones that are really ill and need him, He can spot a fake, who wants nothing more than to slide by get off work, use drugs, and clog up the system. He has his share of back stabers, so stand in line, Just remember you could need him next. If you want a true look at him, you walk in his shoes for one month! Then you will see the work he does!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

DR WILLIAM DAVID LEAK AN OUTSTANDING DR. AND A GREAT HUMAN BEING!!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Leak can not see paitents right now because of the states ruling on problems corrected several years ago. Dr. Leak is accused of performing tests and procedures that caused pain to the paitent and did a procedure that corrected the problem with in the first 6 months. I had only been going to Pain Drs. to find the problem and have it fixed for well over 5 years. But those Drs. Really liked the Injections at $1000.00 PLUS a month.I THINK THAT DR. LEAK IS A GREAT DR. AND THE OTHER GUYS ARE VERY JEALOUS OF SOME ONE THAT EXCELLED IN HIS FIELD AND THEY ARE TIRED OF TRYING TO KEEP UP.GOOD LUCK Doc I am praying for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

best doctor I've had in years

Ever since I started seeing Dr. Leak 15 years ago there hasn't been one thing that I've ever asked him that he didn't answer honestly,and now with a legal problem he's facing I'm affraid I might lose one of the best doctors I've had since my back trouble started.It would be a real disappointment to lose him now after he's done so much for me.Looking for a new doctor that can do what he's done for me would be next to impossible and unnessisary if people would just mind their own business and stay out of others.In my opinion there is no one that is even close to being the dr. that Dr. leak is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

great doctor

Dr Leak is a good Dr he does care about his patients hes the only Dr. that has ever tried to help me most Dr. are just in it for the money.People just give him bad reviews because he just wont give them the medicine that they want the only thing i hate is the wait time when you have a bad back its hard to set for a long time but i would recommend him as a Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Leak was the only one to diagnosing my problems

Dr. Leak was the only Dr. who ever went the extra mile to find out what my problem(s) were there were several Involving the same areas and several arwas causing severe pain. He is now working to remedy these!THANKS Dr. Leak

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Don't use this Dr.

If 2-3 hour waits, rude staff and a doctor who doesn't listen to what you say is what you want, Go HERE. The doctor also had my records taken from him when he didn't pay his office rent and was evicted. It is hard to find a pain doctor but this one just gives you more not less.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2009

Unnecessary Procedures

After getting me on very high doses of pain meds, he threatened to cut me off unless I underwent a series of experimental surgeries that would have to be repeated every 6 months. I left his care and believe he was then investigated by the state for Medicaid fraud.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

Dr. Leak is the most caring doctor I ever met !

After dealing with a severe and chronic medical condition for several years and several doctors with several diagnosis, I was referred to Dr. Leak by my pharmacy. It has been three years since my first apt. and let me say that I challenge anyone to find a better diagnostic doctor in Columbus and perhaps Ohio. In addition he has taken the time to understand and treat my condition with caring and respect of me (the patient). It is hard to find a doctor that actually takes the time to get to know you and talk to you let alone listen to you the way Dr. Leak has. There is no better Dr. in Ohio.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

great doc

i have been seeing dr leak for about a year and a half, and i love him. yes my waiting room visits are extremely long, 2 to 3 hrs, but he is worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2008

I will stand beside Dr. Leak,, he gave me my life back!

I was in a huge mess when I saw Dr. Leak in 1996. after several visits we can up with a plan and have revised it on a monthly basis. HE saved my life. We found a treatment plan that works and update it as needed. The people that do not like him are the one's that he will not give them what meds they want. He is a very kind caring doctor that does test to better assist him in providing you with the right care,the correct medications , and refers you too. Please give him a fair shot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Leak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Guertin

    Anesthesiology

    Columbus, OH 1.40 mi

    29
  • Dr. Lisa Weaver

    Anesthesiology, Otolaryngology

    Columbus, OH 1.48 mi

  • Dr. Subbarao Jayanti

    Anesthesiology

    Columbus, OH 1.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38