Dr. David Lemak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great orthopedic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
B
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic service. He took time to explain everything in detail with me. The care from the whole staff was fantastic. He explored every option available to keep me from surgery .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
The perfect Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has such a cool & laid back type of personality, & his bedside manner really counts when u're n pain because just knowing that he's coming to check on me the next morning got me smiling, even before I made the decision to have surgery. Since then I've had not as much problem's on my knee. Thank u David!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Plan on spending at least 1/2 a day for a visit!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst things about seeing Dr Lemak is the wait time. For my series of three knee injections, the average wait time to go to a room was 1.5 hours. He schedules four people at 10:30 for the injections and all of us had to wait over an hour in the lobby. Dr Lemak is very friendly and through himself. Great bedside manner and very accurate in diagnosis. The only reason we haven't changed doctors yet is we really like him. He has done three knee surgeries and three series of shots so we trust him, it is just the scheduling that drives us crazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Lemak is the best orthopedic surgeon in Birmingham, period! He is caring and always concerned that his patients have the best care. He is professional, well-educated , well-informed of all the latest techniques and procedures, and completely thorough in all matters. You will certainly be in the best hands for any orthopedic need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Will not return calls
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the doctor on Thursday called his nurse a week later had no phone call for verification of medication and shots needed for my knee they will not return my phone call very frustrated because I'm in pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only Ortho I will use
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lemak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. William Sudduth

47 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Cowley

39 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Davis

17 years experience

4.4 of 5