ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lemak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lemak?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lemak?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Showing 61 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Great orthopedic doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

He is the best of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

B

Fantastic service. He took time to explain everything in detail with me. The care from the whole staff was fantastic. He explored every option available to keep me from surgery .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

The perfect Dr.

He has such a cool & laid back type of personality, & his bedside manner really counts when u're n pain because just knowing that he's coming to check on me the next morning got me smiling, even before I made the decision to have surgery. Since then I've had not as much problem's on my knee. Thank u David!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Plan on spending at least 1/2 a day for a visit!

One of the worst things about seeing Dr Lemak is the wait time. For my series of three knee injections, the average wait time to go to a room was 1.5 hours. He schedules four people at 10:30 for the injections and all of us had to wait over an hour in the lobby. Dr Lemak is very friendly and through himself. Great bedside manner and very accurate in diagnosis. The only reason we haven't changed doctors yet is we really like him. He has done three knee surgeries and three series of shots so we trust him, it is just the scheduling that drives us crazy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr. David Lemak is the best orthopedic surgeon in Birmingham, period! He is caring and always concerned that his patients have the best care. He is professional, well-educated , well-informed of all the latest techniques and procedures, and completely thorough in all matters. You will certainly be in the best hands for any orthopedic need!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Will not return calls

I went to the doctor on Thursday called his nurse a week later had no phone call for verification of medication and shots needed for my knee they will not return my phone call very frustrated because I'm in pain

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Only Ortho I will use

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lemak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Stephen Cowley

    Dr. Stephen Cowley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    40
  • Dr. William Sudduth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    2.5
    (13)
    45
  • Dr. John Akins

    Dr. John Akins

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Vestavia, AL 1.37 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9