Dr. David Leonard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard has been my doctor for 14 years. He is the best. He is attentive, smart and caring. Since he started his concierge practice, it has been easier for me to get an appointment quickly. It is worth the money. There is nothing more important than your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is amongst the last of what I would call the true healers. He takes time to listen and his compassion is outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
knowledgable and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David leonard is absolutely the best. He is extremely knowledgable and caring. One never feels rushed. He takes time to carefully examine you and makes sure he answers all your questions and that you understand the next steps. He has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally knowledgable with care and concern to match. Hard to believe there would be many, if any, better doctors in this area. When blood work came back to show elevated levels, he calmly and clearly discussed with me a "game plan" to address it. No threats, no heavy handedness, no guilt trip, just a simple discussion to assure me that he was as interested in getting my levels back in order as I was. I am blessed to have him as my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Great knowledgable caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ListensUp to date, knowlegableFriendly,competent staffAddresses my concerns and solves problemsHighly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Great Physician. Helpful nurses, Friendly Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office has cheerful, friendly people working there. The nurses have experience and know how to help me navigate the medical system. Dr. Leonard is busy, but he takes the time to listen. Wonderful office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Long-time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Leonard for over 20 years and wouldn't consider another doctor -- he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been to this doctor a number of times and I can't really comment on the office per se (it is okay), Dr. Leonard has been great with me, asking me questions about my life even when I was done with my own questions. Personally I have found him the exception among D.C. area doctors in the amount of time he will spend. I think at some point you have to separate the staff from the doctor so this is why I gave him an excellent rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Rockwood

6 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Crane-Lee

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Mihalache

16 years experience

4.5 of 5