Dr. David Lionberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 60 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

102 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wanted a second opinion and received the most intelligible response yet to my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire experience with this office was professionally excellent. All of procedures were efficient and effective. The personnel were all well trained, efficient and effective. Dr. Lionberger is Dr. well trained effective professional. I would recommend him to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not need to do it again, BUT I would. It was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Second knee replacement by Dr Lionberger
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed my left knee replacement surgery performed by Dr Lionberger. This is my second experience with Dr Lionberger. Dr Lionberger performed my right knee replacement 3 years ago. Both knee replacements were a breeze, much less dramatic than I expected. With both knee replacements I was ready to return to normal activities and work after 3 weeks of physical therapy, including horseback riding.. I highly recommend Dr Lionberger. With both surgeries Dr Lionberger personally called me at home to check on me and to offer support if needed.. His staff is the most professional development and efficient I've ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the 2nd Hip Replm. 1st RT Then LT. The pre op was excellent-post op better. I would highly recommend the entire staff *MARIA *SARAH *IZZY *CYNTHIA *OF COUUSE DR. LIONBERGER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire experience has gone well-good recovery no pain, my knees function will I have a few limitations. Dr. Lionberger is an excellent physician-his staff is very efficient. I look forward to my knees doing well for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionberger and Sarah Cornelius are my angels! They have given me the gift of mobility. My surgical hip works like a dream and is almost as good GOD given one. The surgical procedure and recovery was extremely easy and there were no complications. And Sarah has been available anytime that I had questions or concerns. I tell everyone about you and recommended you to my best friend. May the God richly bless you for the healing that you doing. Than You! Thank You and thank you for giving me back a full and pain free life.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lionberger is not only to notch at his 'craft' he explains procedure completely and puts you at ease that you are in excellent hands. I would recommend him without reservation and will come back to have the other one done.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been impressed with the MIS I experienced some 12 years ago. I have had no problem with my knees. I have made dozens of referrals over the years and still counting to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence in reconstructive surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionberger always listens to whatever issue I am having with my knee replacements and addresses my questions satisfactorly. Emotional doubts are handled also because physical and mental are very important to the total well being and daily function with knee replacements. I trust Dr. Lionberger totally with my care. One has to have great confidence in one's doctor to deal with this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimally invasive knee replacement. Dr. Lionberger is awesome, skilled and concerned about patients life goals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lionberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.