The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lionberger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lionberger?

Ratings and Reviews

106 Ratings with 65 Comments

  • Excellent
    90
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    90
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.8 min

Showing 106 Ratings with 65 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Knee replacement at 88 is not easy! I have learned to follow directions! So my instructions for pre-op and post op were excellent. My healing has gone well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Dr. Lionberger allowed me to walk-in to bandage and assess my knee after a fall. This prevented EC visit on my end and allowed me to get back to work quickly. His instructions were simple and clear on how to care for my injury and what to look for should things worsen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

I got through a three month ordeal in 3 weeks so I feel blessed by all the procedures Dr. Lionberger and his staff had lined out for me. I feel great and have recovered from knee surgery quicker than ever expected. I truly feel blessed with having chosen Dr. Lionberger over so many other choices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Dr.Lionberger did my husbands knee replacement and we have been very pleased with the results. We depend on him for our family care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Wanted a second opinion and received the most intelligible response yet to my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

The entire experience with this office was professionally excellent. All of procedures were efficient and effective. The personnel were all well trained, efficient and effective. Dr. Lionberger is Dr. well trained effective professional. I would recommend him to all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

I do not need to do it again, BUT I would. It was great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Second knee replacement by Dr Lionberger

Just completed my left knee replacement surgery performed by Dr Lionberger. This is my second experience with Dr Lionberger. Dr Lionberger performed my right knee replacement 3 years ago. Both knee replacements were a breeze, much less dramatic than I expected. With both knee replacements I was ready to return to normal activities and work after 3 weeks of physical therapy, including horseback riding.. I highly recommend Dr Lionberger. With both surgeries Dr Lionberger personally called me at home to check on me and to offer support if needed.. His staff is the most professional development and efficient I've ever experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

This was the 2nd Hip Replm. 1st RT Then LT. The pre op was excellent-post op better. I would highly recommend the entire staff *MARIA *SARAH *IZZY *CYNTHIA *OF COUUSE DR. LIONBERGER!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

My entire experience has gone well-good recovery no pain, my knees function will I have a few limitations. Dr. Lionberger is an excellent physician-his staff is very efficient. I look forward to my knees doing well for many years to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Dr. Lionberger and Sarah Cornelius are my angels! They have given me the gift of mobility. My surgical hip works like a dream and is almost as good GOD given one. The surgical procedure and recovery was extremely easy and there were no complications. And Sarah has been available anytime that I had questions or concerns. I tell everyone about you and recommended you to my best friend. May the God richly bless you for the healing that you doing. Than You! Thank You and thank you for giving me back a full and pain free life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Dr Lionberger is not only to notch at his 'craft' he explains procedure completely and puts you at ease that you are in excellent hands. I would recommend him without reservation and will come back to have the other one done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lionberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Esses

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (152)
    39
  • Dr. Kyle Dickson

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Omer Ilahi

    Dr. Omer Ilahi

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    28