The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Locastro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Locastro?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Locastro?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

My legs have not looked and felt so great in years! I am very happy with the outcome as well as the wonderful care I received from Dr. Locastro and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Excellent results

I am so pleased with the excellent results I have received from dr. Locator. My vericose veins and spider veins are gone after three visits! He is an expert in his field. Thank you so much I am no longer embarrassed to show my legs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

The staff seemed to have issues among themselves . The doctor seemed angry about the atmosphere in his office. Procedure was OK but I think I would rather go somewhere else even if Julie Boeheim does his commercials.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr is honest and easy to talk to, didn't use big technical terms when explaining my surgery. Very satisfied with my overall experience. He's really an expert with veins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2015

teacher

Trustworthy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

Dr. Locastro is nothing but kind, considerate, patient, experienced, and smart. When I started going to him a few years ago I didn't know what to expect, but now I know what he's like and will always go back there. He told me exactly what he was going to do so that I'd not be nervous! Would recommend this wonderful doctor to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Dr. Locastro is quite amazing!!! I had him and he gave me amazing sevice. giving me attention like I was his only one. His staff is very sweet and nice as well. He's the best doctor I've ever had. And I recommend everyone should go to him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Locastro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skaneateles, NY.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Bays

    General Surgery

    Skaneateles, NY 0.73 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Mccaffrey

    General Surgery

    Skaneateles, NY 3.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Matthew Kasulke

    General Surgery, Residency

    Auburn, NY 5.92 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7