ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lockman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lockman?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lockman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

I am always very pleased with the attention and consideration I receive from Dr. Lockman and his staff. They are friendly and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Very caring and very polite....they are the best dr's I know......

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

An excellent physician

I consider Dr. David Lockman to be an excellent physician. I have been seeing him for many years and his expertise has been invaluable to me. You may have to wait a while in his office to see him, but when he is with you, you get all of his attention and all of your questions answered.I consider him to be the best doc in town!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2012

**VERY DISAPPOINTED !!**

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF,HAD PROBLEMS WITH TRYING TO MAKE APPOINTMENT.I ESCALATED THE PROBLEM TO THE OFFICE MANAGER SHE WAS AS RUDE A THE RECEPTIONIST. REQUESTED THAT DR.LOCKMAN CALL ME SO I COULD EXPLAIN THE ISSUES I HAD FACED IN THE OFFICE AND OVER THE PHONE NO RETURN CALL,SO I AGAIN LEFT A SECOND MESSAGE TWO WEEKS LATER WITH ANOTHER YOUNG LADY STILL NO REPLY ...SPEND YOUR TIME AND MONEY WISELY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

This doctor took us acording to the veterans adm.rules and that in itself is a big thank you. He was the only doctor I called that would consider the verterns adm. way of paying. Thank you for your patriotism. The Doctor and staff were very caring and considerate. The doctor was very knowledgeable. We could not have asked for anything more. This is a great place to go.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Professor Emeritus

My family has used Dr. Lockman for years. We're devoted patients. He has a caring 'bedside' manner, likes to converse with us, and has been correct in his diagnoses. It's a pleasure to be his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

a bad experience

This doctor diagnosed me with something totally irrelevant from my condition. He thinks he knows everything and he actually made me feel as if he was right. I had to go to a different doctor to get the right diagnosis. Please save your money and time and go to a doctor that is caring and actually wants to help their patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

bob

was not helpful

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

mmk

not a good experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lockman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Lauren Nagashima-Whalen

    Dr. Lauren Nagashima-Whalen

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Patrick Retterbush

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. William Moorman

    Dermatology

    Athens, GA 0.18 mi

    2.9
    (4)
    31