Dr. David Lockman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Athens, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always very pleased with the attention and consideration I receive from Dr. Lockman and his staff. They are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Very caring and very polite....they are the best dr's I know......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
An excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. David Lockman to be an excellent physician. I have been seeing him for many years and his expertise has been invaluable to me. You may have to wait a while in his office to see him, but when he is with you, you get all of his attention and all of your questions answered.I consider him to be the best doc in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
**VERY DISAPPOINTED !!**
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF,HAD PROBLEMS WITH TRYING TO MAKE APPOINTMENT.I ESCALATED THE PROBLEM TO THE OFFICE MANAGER SHE WAS AS RUDE A THE RECEPTIONIST. REQUESTED THAT DR.LOCKMAN CALL ME SO I COULD EXPLAIN THE ISSUES I HAD FACED IN THE OFFICE AND OVER THE PHONE NO RETURN CALL,SO I AGAIN LEFT A SECOND MESSAGE TWO WEEKS LATER WITH ANOTHER YOUNG LADY STILL NO REPLY ...SPEND YOUR TIME AND MONEY WISELY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor took us acording to the veterans adm.rules and that in itself is a big thank you. He was the only doctor I called that would consider the verterns adm. way of paying. Thank you for your patriotism. The Doctor and staff were very caring and considerate. The doctor was very knowledgeable. We could not have asked for anything more. This is a great place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Professor Emeritus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has used Dr. Lockman for years. We're devoted patients. He has a caring 'bedside' manner, likes to converse with us, and has been correct in his diagnoses. It's a pleasure to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
a bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor diagnosed me with something totally irrelevant from my condition. He thinks he knows everything and he actually made me feel as if he was right. I had to go to a different doctor to get the right diagnosis. Please save your money and time and go to a doctor that is caring and actually wants to help their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
bob
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was not helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
mmk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lockman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.