Dr. David Lumsden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Really the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lumsden is very interested in fixing your pain through every means possible. He does many things before considering surgery. I feel very comfortable with him and the fact that he's nit just a doctor with a prescription pad ! We need more like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without doubt the best experience I have had with a physician or a surgeon nonetheless. He was polite, friendly, easy going and professional. He saw me, examined me, answered my questions. I only waited five mintues to see him. On multiple visits he is usually directly on time and efficient. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick, easy appointment, efficient and to the point, pleasant and smart about medicine in general. I walked in for my appointment at 1:30 about 10 minutes early and he saw me right away. He is usually on time and direct, but complete in conversation. Good doc. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible doctor and doesn't care about you or your injury at all!!!! Sent me back to work doing heavy lifting with a torn rotator cuff, which just exacerbated the problem. I had to go to a second doctor to get any treatment. Three years later, the shoulder still gives me problems, in part due to his making the injury so much worse by making me work through it. He didn't care about the near delirious and extremely crippling pain he was putting me through at the time, with no relief or intent to treat the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor in every aspect. He has done surgery on me twice. Only does it if absolutely necessary. Quick recovery because of his attention to details and his staff. I'm Good as new.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome doctor right to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good bedside manor and very clear and patient when explaining details and values your time as well as his and does not push needless procedures and julia his assistance is awesome to deal with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ortopedic in Md!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Dr. David Lumsden
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt the best Orthopediatric physician in Eastern Baltimore County. His bedside manner is superior and his professionalism is outstanding. He is a gift to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Poor Care: Lack of knowledge and overall bad experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor's credentials should be reviewed. He was unable to diagnose me properly or treat me with proper bedside manners. His professionalism is very much in question...and I would avoid this doctor and see one who accually knows what he's doing. A very traumatic experience overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Very Special Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met him in the emergency room in the hospital after spiking myself on a 1/2" piece of rusty metal rebar. I have many medical issues. There was a hole punched in the calf off my leg and extended up to my knee. I was sure I would have a horrible scar. He did a fantastic job and if I did not know where the scar was I would not be able to find it. He is professional, caring and a perfectionist. He will go above and beyond to make you the best that you can be. I met him 8 years ago and have had many procedures perfomed by him and will not let anyone touch me medically unless they are referred by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lumsden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rosedale, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Zamani

43 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mirza Baig

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Gordon

48 years experience

4.6 of 5