ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lumsden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 35
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lumsden?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Really the Best

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Dr. Lumsden is very interested in fixing your pain through every means possible. He does many things before considering surgery. I feel very comfortable with him and the fact that he's nit just a doctor with a prescription pad ! We need more like him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Without doubt the best experience I have had with a physician or a surgeon nonetheless. He was polite, friendly, easy going and professional. He saw me, examined me, answered my questions. I only waited five mintues to see him. On multiple visits he is usually directly on time and efficient. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Quick, easy appointment, efficient and to the point, pleasant and smart about medicine in general. I walked in for my appointment at 1:30 about 10 minutes early and he saw me right away. He is usually on time and direct, but complete in conversation. Good doc. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

He is a terrible doctor and doesn't care about you or your injury at all!!!! Sent me back to work doing heavy lifting with a torn rotator cuff, which just exacerbated the problem. I had to go to a second doctor to get any treatment. Three years later, the shoulder still gives me problems, in part due to his making the injury so much worse by making me work through it. He didn't care about the near delirious and extremely crippling pain he was putting me through at the time, with no relief or intent to treat the problem.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor in every aspect. He has done surgery on me twice. Only does it if absolutely necessary. Quick recovery because of his attention to details and his staff. I'm Good as new.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Awesome doctor right to the point

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on December 14th, 2014

very good bedside manor and very clear and patient when explaining details and values your time as well as his and does not push needless procedures and julia his assistance is awesome to deal with

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Best ortopedic in Md!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. David Lumsden

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Without a doubt the best Orthopediatric physician in Eastern Baltimore County. His bedside manner is superior and his professionalism is outstanding. He is a gift to the medical profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Worst doctor ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Care: Lack of knowledge and overall bad experience

Posted on October 5th, 2010

This Doctor's credentials should be reviewed. He was unable to diagnose me properly or treat me with proper bedside manners. His professionalism is very much in question...and I would avoid this doctor and see one who accually knows what he's doing. A very traumatic experience overall

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Special Doctor

Posted on August 15th, 2010

I first met him in the emergency room in the hospital after spiking myself on a 1/2" piece of rusty metal rebar. I have many medical issues. There was a hole punched in the calf off my leg and extended up to my knee. I was sure I would have a horrible scar. He did a fantastic job and if I did not know where the scar was I would not be able to find it. He is professional, caring and a perfectionist. He will go above and beyond to make you the best that you can be. I met him 8 years ago and have had many procedures perfomed by him and will not let anyone touch me medically unless they are referred by him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lumsden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rosedale, MD.