Dr. David Lyle MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lexington, SC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Knowledgeble Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful , competent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Great care provider
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Lyle for outpatient surgery. The staff was very professional and caring. Dr. Lyle was friendly and focused on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyle is a very cordial person, but I do not feel he could diagnose any problem beyond the most routine. My husband saw him for a bladder problem for about a year and was given various prescriptions. When nothing worked, my husband changed doctors which immediately led to a diagnosis of a cancerous tumor in his bladder. Thank goodness the tumor was successfully removed/treated. I can't imagine what the outcome would have been if my husband had remained with this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Double board certified, excellent physician who doesn't waste my money on unnecessary and costly tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyle is a fantastic doctor and person. I highly recommend his practice. Just remember that when you are waiting a long time in his office that someone else sicker than you needed his time. If you or a family member has a serious emergency, Dr. Lyle will take the time with you, too. I bring a book, and I am truly grateful that he is our physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still waiting for the results of a unrine culture made 8 days ago. Gave me medicine for 3 days for a Urinary Trac infection.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyle is most compassionate..gives very accurate diagnosis. Always has a kind smile...this is rare in todaayin today's world... He is a CHRISITIAN doctor, too, which is most important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, SC.