The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lyle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lyle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lyle?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Knowledgeble Dr

Wonderful , competent Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Great care provider

Went to Dr. Lyle for outpatient surgery. The staff was very professional and caring. Dr. Lyle was friendly and focused on me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Dr. Lyle is a very cordial person, but I do not feel he could diagnose any problem beyond the most routine. My husband saw him for a bladder problem for about a year and was given various prescriptions. When nothing worked, my husband changed doctors which immediately led to a diagnosis of a cancerous tumor in his bladder. Thank goodness the tumor was successfully removed/treated. I can't imagine what the outcome would have been if my husband had remained with this doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Double board certified, excellent physician who doesn't waste my money on unnecessary and costly tests.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr. Lyle is a fantastic doctor and person. I highly recommend his practice. Just remember that when you are waiting a long time in his office that someone else sicker than you needed his time. If you or a family member has a serious emergency, Dr. Lyle will take the time with you, too. I bring a book, and I am truly grateful that he is our physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Still waiting for the results of a unrine culture made 8 days ago. Gave me medicine for 3 days for a Urinary Trac infection.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Dr. Lyle is most compassionate..gives very accurate diagnosis. Always has a kind smile...this is rare in todaayin today's world... He is a CHRISITIAN doctor, too, which is most important to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lyle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, SC.

  • Dr. Daniel Shumpert

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Henry Martin Jr

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    43
  • Dr. Jeremy Crisp

    Family Medicine

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10