Dr. David Burke MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lewiston, ME

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thank dr Burke and staff for good care and treatment, he is very good as i have had a severe type of migraine while another md was treating me for tia's! it has been a challenge for me to find a med that agrees with me due to also having long term lyme disease ty all for helping meand not giving up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is always very caring and goes above and beyond for me. His staff is always nice and very friendly and professional, but at the same time make you feel your very important. Would and have recommended Dr. Burke to people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is a terrible doctor. He told me my problems were stressed related and that I needed therapy. He asked me to get an MRI to prove to me nothing was wrong. All he did to arrive at this conclusion was look in my eyes and ears and check my reflexes. After seeing another neurologist I was rushed in for a MRI and then rushed into surgery. Turns out I have a severe spinal cord injury. I would never recommend anyone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
knows his stuff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being misdiagnosed for many years. I went to dr burke expecting the same answers as always. But he took the time to listen look at the scans and also put all the pieces together. He gave me a diagnosis and pushed to get my testing done before I lost my insurance. He is very caring and knows his stuff after 10 min of the appointment he knew what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr really listened to me and for the first time I had a good experience. He is a very nice person to have for a neurologist and I highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am from Boston, MA so finding Dr. Burke here in Maine was a god sent. He was attentive, personable and interested in my issues. After several tests his diagnosis was accurate and the medication he perscribed has changed the quality of my life. Highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Burke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewiston, ME.