ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cook?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

great doctor I drive over 50 miles to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Best Dr. I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Best doctor ever in every way !!!! Where are you?Are you still seeing patients?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor--I travel 45 miles one way for office visits

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

David has been my doctor ever since he started practicing back to the days with Dr. Copeland. He is a caring doctor and wants to get to the bottom of what is causing a person to be sick. He IS NOT a bandage or aspirin doctor that tells you this and keeps you coming back. He is in the medical field to help people. I have moved away from the area but when I need a doctor I travel to Cornelius to see him. I trust him as a doctor and with my life. His staff will even work to get me in if I'm having problems--as they are aware of my asthma issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL CARE

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I owe my health and my life to David. He is unbeatably the most careing Doctor I have ever encountered. He has been my personnal physician since '96. Folks I cannot speak high enough about Dr. Cook, he is unquestionably the very, very best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

Dr Cook has been our family physician. for many years.He is a very caring knowledgeabe Dr. And I trust him completely. I have no doubt that he has only my very best well being in mind when treating me. I only wish everybody had a doctor that cared for them as much as he does for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New to the area

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Our family is new to the area. My daughter has been through a tough year, and to end her summer had pneumonia. Dr. Cook and his staff immediately took her on as a new patient, we were seen within a day, and had the most incredible bedside manner. My daughter hasn't trusted anyone in the past year but immediately listened to his advice and felt so secure. She is all healed and I cannot thank everyone enough, mostly Dr. Cook though, for helping her believe in him without hesitation! I have been in the medical field now for 20 years and I could not be more impressed with the efficiency, kindness and respect we were shown. Truly a gem among the rocks in the world!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Dr. Cook has been my doctor for almost 20 years, he is a wonderful caring doctor. I think since Dr. Cook had been such a good doctor, he has acquired many more patients so it is hard to make an appointment with him; and when you see him, the time spent is very limited. I still ask for Dr. Cook everytime however because he is that good and cares that much for me and my family.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Dr Cook is the best doctor my family has ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever.

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Dr Cook has been my Dr since 1990's--I live 45 miles away and I still go to him. He is a wonderful doctor and very dedicated to his work. You are not a number in his files--you are someone he really takes interest in and cares about your health.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR!

Posted on January 14th, 2008

Wonderful bedside manner. Dr Cook is a great family dr.He treats the whole person, and family, not just the disease. He takes the time to listen, and really cares. He has even called to discuss things with me on the phone. I now live 800 miles away, but still see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cornelius, NC.