ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Davis Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Davis?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

I recieved NO relief after $3000.00 + out of pocket

I had and still have sinusitis.I did not have insurance at the time.he said he would lower his fee to $3000.00 for an hour surgery.I have never gotten better. I still have the exact symptoms i had before surgery.Lack of smell,taste,persistant pain in all 4 sinus areas.I heard he retired,thats good news for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

He did not helped me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

history...

I first treated with Dr. Davis in 1976, when I needed surgery. I saw him again last year with difficulties from a disabling accident. He's still the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2011

He doesn't have enfough patience to listen what the patient is telling.And finally he said you do not have any problems. But I went to the different doctor and find the accurate diagones.Highly recommended not to go.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Lacks Skill and Morals

Had a similar experience to the previous posting. Simply went to him for deviated septum correction and he also wanted to do a full plastic surgery. The results are disastrous and it looks less attractive than before the surgery.Specifically, one side is pulled in more than the other and is carved out. The tip now droops whereas it did not before. Any intelligent person will learn from my mistake and go to a real plastic surgeon. Dr. Davis is not one and pretends that he is as qualified. Trust your gut, he does not have a pleasant nose himself and lacks bedside manner.Every day I must deal with the decision to go to him. Other revision surgeons have indicated the mistakes he made and the fact that some cannot be easily fixed.Plastic surgery is a big decision. The first one is critical as following surgeries are more unlikely to result in what you're looking for. Pay more, find someone qualified, and go to a better doctor. It is worth it.I deeply regret going to Dr. Davis.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Not Good for Nose Treatment

Dr. Davis is one of the worst doctors I have had. I had difficulty breathing through my nose and was advised to pursue surgery. He not only offered to do the surgery but suggested that I allow him to improve the aesthetics of the nose.The end result was that the breathing problem persists and the nose has many asymmetries. One side of the nose has collapsed and there is a dorsal bump on one side only now. It gives the appearance of a twisted nose. When I expressed these concerns to him he sternly and impatiently expressed that he had other patients to tend to. He did not care about the results of the surgery post-operatively.I would have been better off going to a doctor with higher standards.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Sidney Beck

    Dr. Sidney Beck

    Otolaryngology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.24 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Gerald Sherman

    Dr. Gerald Sherman

    Otolaryngology

    West Bloomfield, MI 1.11 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    51
  • Dr. Rudrick Boucher

    Dr. Rudrick Boucher

    Otolaryngology

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 2.65 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    48