Dr. David Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Harrison, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spoke about my medical condition with my ex husband many times. Even though we were separated and I had told Dr. Goldberg he was abusive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Goldberg for over 20 years. He has saved my life 2 times: first when he helped me stop drinking (I am a recovering alcoholic thanks to him -- for 23 years) and second when he sent mefor lung cancer surgery to Columbia -- the surgery was called a surgical cure -- no chemo or radiation -- that was nearly 10 years ago -- I have sent many friends to him -- with positive results for them too. I have no hesitation in recommending him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over prescribes and does not warn of dangers of long term effects of certain medications. His nurse will write you a script for whatever you ask for (for you drug seekers out there). He obviously does not look at his files nor does he seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Medicine as a business
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg actually ignored a cast I was wearing and even though he claimed to be my primary care physician, he failed to ask what had happened. When questioned about his lack of interest, he said if he asked me about it it would throw his scheduled off and I had come to see him about something else. How can a primary care doctor not ask about an injury to patient in his care? Maybe the injury or its cause had an underlying cause that would impact my health care in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Review on Dr. Goldberg
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Raizes, Cardiologist for a check-up, it turns out that I needed to get pre-approved by Dr. Goldberg my primary. Dr. Goldberg was very rude and nasty in how he approached me in the waiting area of the doctor's office raising his voice and me telling me that he never approved my appointment to see the cardiologist. I told him when I initially saw him in early 2012 he told me to schedule an appointment to see the cardiologist, when I said this to him he stated raising his voice I never approved this and I have to see him first. He is a very rude and nasty doctor and lacks courtesy and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Dr. Goldberg - excellent care from a caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. David Goldberg for years. I literally trust him with my life. Like most internists, he sees a lot of people in any given day. He moves through his day quickly but always takes enough time to answer questions during office visits. Go in organized, and you won't be disappointed. He usually returns calls in the evening. This M.D. has a terrific academic pedigree, but he has something else that many others don't: he really cares about his patients. I recommend Dr. Goldberg without reservation.Word to the wise: At the Heathcote Road location, full-voice conversations can sometimes be heard from one exam room to another, so keep your voice low or go into his office for confidential discussions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing about Dr. Goldberg, not the Scarsdale Medical Group (whom I only deal with for billing). I find him to be very caring with good phone followup after my visits, even after hours. He is also smart and willing to investigate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldberg has treated several members of our family. He was especially helpful with our son's Lyme disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Very robotical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors in this group sit behind a computer, ask questions and type as you sit there. You are not allowed to talk about things not relevant to specific visit..i.e. overall health. Also, they use high gauge needles to take blood which leaves black and blue marks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrison, NY.