The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Julian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Julian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Julian?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

not lokking out for patient's best interest!

Dr. Julian is arrogant, and does not have any patients best interest in mind- he is more interested in moving patients in and out, without concern if they are ready to be discharged. His knowledge base is not very broad. Be careful if you happen to fall victim to his care-because he does not care!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Worst Dr. EVER

A family member of mine was being seen by him. No improvement in 2 weeks then he yelled at my family member saying they need to get their a** out of bed and quit feeling sorry for themselves then stormed out. (Of course the Dr. blamed my father denying it and said he got him confused with someone else while he also yelled at me) I confronted him and he told me to never talk to him like that again and started yelling at me and said why don't you just fire me then. I replied I already did a 1/2 hour ago. This dr. is the biggest egomaniac I have ever encountered. Do not hire him as your Dr. I beg you to stay away from him. He's egocentric and very very unprofessional and the feeling we get from him is that he doesn't know what he's doing. Be cautious!! Please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

He was such an unprofessional jerk! Completely awful and rude!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Horrible experience

My daughters doctor at Renown, he was rude and had zero bedside manner Told me to calm down when I began to cry about my concern for my daughter

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Awesome!!!!! Positiveness and great listener and personality!! Thanks to him I'm feeling better every day!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Horrible doctor. tried to tell me he deals with all kinds of scleroderma patients, when it's still so rate there are only a few in my area. Proceeded to call me narcotic addict because I have a pain pump installed which according to him I shouldn't have pain with scleroderma, which is quite the opposite what my Dr's at Mayo clinic say. Completely inappropriate bedside manner was all upset because I asked to have him come back before my discharge to ask him some questions.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

He is awesome and very caring !!!!!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

avoid this one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Abusive,arrogant incompetent and dangerous

Dr. Julian was staff doctor and with held simple bag of saline that would have relived symptoms of Hyponatremia, tremors, anxiety,muscle cramping, burning that he ignored for more then 8 hours and than threatened to "release me onto the streets" and still refuse to order saline. I finally took in enough sodium during the 8 hours to ward of a seizure. After experiencing this dangerous low sodium he call me, a 70 year old woman with MS a "brat."I put off going to ER when I was having a MS relapse for over a month of fear of seeing him. When I did he was still an arrogant SOB.I complained and was told by Protective Services to find another hospital. Not an option and I would have to move out of the city.I filed two complaint with no results. I will have another relapse and will go thorough the same anxiety.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Dirty Hands, insensitive to patients pain.

Dr Dirty hands had black under his finger nails and did not wear surgical gloves as he performed a procedure of extracting fluid from a 92 year old womena at life care center of Reno. This was witnessed by a visitor sitting in the same room. Dr Julian inserted a large needle into this patients Knee without pain medication and despite the patients loud screams. His solution was to ask for a smaller needle and proceeded to insert again and cause extreme pain again. No explanation, No care, No concern. 3years experience and how many patients has he infected with his carelessness!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Julian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Vidya Nagaraju

    Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Derrick Moore

    Dr. Derrick Moore

    Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Olivia Baugh

    Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8