ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

you can do better

Continually overbilled me or my insurance company. Felt more like an income ssource than a patient. Some staff nice, some not. Billing agent is nasty. Office dog was best thing about the placvte. Go elsewhere if you need a neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Dr Katz is an excellent, caring physician. He always takes time to discuss my issues and has offered referrals to rule out further problems. He is very busy , so I always make my next appointment when I leave. If I have to cancel, I may have a wait to get another appointment. I come all the way fron SW DC to see him, and I woulsn't do that if I didn't think he was excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Dr. Katz jumped to conclusions and ruled out extremely major diseases after a two minute exam, without listening very well to my concerns. I hope he is right. I feel like the visit was a waste of time. I am disappointed, because he was recommended by a doctor I greatly respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Only doctor able to cure my chronic headaches

After years of suffering from migraines and being given many different medicines including narcotics, I was despirate to get relief. Within 4 weeks after starting Dr. Katz's recommended treatment, my headaches were 90% gone.Also, his staff is great and the office is very calm.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Saved my dauther's sight and life

My daughter suddenly developed an auto immune disease that resulted in sudden blindness in one eye. We went to an eye specialist but after a week there was no change. We then went to Dr. Katz. He prescribed IV therapy and arranged for her to have it at her apt. Within 24 hours she began seeing again out of the eye. He saved her sight and life. I will be forever grateful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Arnauld Scafidi

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Mark Hendrix

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    27
  • Dr. George Agritellis

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    17