Dr. David Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
you can do better
Easy Appointment
Continually overbilled me or my insurance company. Felt more like an income ssource than a patient. Some staff nice, some not. Billing agent is nasty. Office dog was best thing about the placvte. Go elsewhere if you need a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is an excellent, caring physician. He always takes time to discuss my issues and has offered referrals to rule out further problems. He is very busy , so I always make my next appointment when I leave. If I have to cancel, I may have a wait to get another appointment. I come all the way fron SW DC to see him, and I woulsn't do that if I didn't think he was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Katz jumped to conclusions and ruled out extremely major diseases after a two minute exam, without listening very well to my concerns. I hope he is right. I feel like the visit was a waste of time. I am disappointed, because he was recommended by a doctor I greatly respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Only doctor able to cure my chronic headaches
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of suffering from migraines and being given many different medicines including narcotics, I was despirate to get relief. Within 4 weeks after starting Dr. Katz's recommended treatment, my headaches were 90% gone.Also, his staff is great and the office is very calm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Saved my dauther's sight and life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter suddenly developed an auto immune disease that resulted in sudden blindness in one eye. We went to an eye specialist but after a week there was no change. We then went to Dr. Katz. He prescribed IV therapy and arranged for her to have it at her apt. Within 24 hours she began seeing again out of the eye. He saved her sight and life. I will be forever grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.