ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.4
  • 51
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mayer?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

AMAZING OFFICE

Posted on September 12th, 2017

I Had the pleasure of finding Dr. Mayer as my new primary care physician, not only is he a great Dr. very thorough the OFFICE STAFF IS AMAZING !!!!!!! they are so sweet and funny those three girls are very friendly and it gives you a family feeling in that office very very recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

I've known Dr. Mayer for years I recently saw him about a new issue and he picked up on it asap. As to the previous patients problems all you need to do is ask staff they will call the script in or send it electronically. Dr. Mayer takes care of my entire family he has kept us all going for years. There is no better Doctor or staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Diligent and gets to the root of your problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You made my grandfather feel terrible, you were not listening to him. Your bedside manners were extremely terrible. You MADE him afraid to ada question. You threading to put him in the hospital, because you weren't paying attention. Gave him 7 papers most were prescription which he never had paper prescriptions his other doctors faxed his prescriptions to his pharmacy so he didn't know how this worked and you made his first experience a bad one.

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent at diagnosing and squeezing you in

Posted on June 16th, 2016

i first saw him at an urgent care facility, then switched to him as my primary care. in an urgent scenario they will squeeze you in, even if you just need to show up and wait. explains annual testing and lets you choose if you can afford each one based on necessity. accurately prescribed a medicine that solved my unspecified neuralgia pain. i will trying to switch my elderly aunt to him - her current doctor is a putz.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

He is very thorough. If you ask any questions he is patient and tells you what you need to hear. Very funny. Staff can be very rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent office

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. Mayer is an excellent physician all around. He's very kind and compassionate, listens well and he explains things so that you can understand. His staff is very busy but if you give them a little time they will get back to you with every result and do everything they can to help you. I have a healthcare management background and noticed that some patients are upset with paying copays, paying deductibles and other bills and presenting their insurance cards. Healthcare today is expensive and these clinicians have A LOT of overhead to pay for. It's important to remember it's a business and he and his staff need to be paid. If you make some sort of effort to pay your bill monthly (even small amounts) then that is acceptable. Dealing with patients all day long is very draining. Don't be demanding, be appreciative and kind and you will receive the same treatment. This office is excellent and I would advise anyone to seek his professional help. He catches things other doctors don't!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 20th, 2015

I rarely take the time to write a review but I wanted to let anyone know that was looking at this dr. is well worth it. He was so kind to me and took the time to actually help and really cared! I appreciated it so much. He made me feel like someone finally is going to help me and I am a new patient. The office staff were so friendly as well. I had to get my blood drawn as well and the lady at Quest in the same building was WONDERFUL too! If you are looking for a Dr, you can't go wrong here!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Great doctor...I would recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2013

oh my gosh!! the office staff is superb, thank you. Highly professional, treats people with dignity. Someone actually answers the phone and calls back when a message is left-what a novel concept. Dr Mayer is great, very matter of fact, easy to talk to. What a great Dr, great office staff-thank you for being a great Dr/medical staff/office...it is greatly appreciated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Primary Care

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Mayer's office is great the staff is always friendly and helpful and Dr. Mayer is always helpful and follows through with phone calls when needed. I always have a positive visit, even when I am sick .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Dr. Mayer and his staff are always helpful-even if they are booked with appointments for they day they can always squeeze you in. Dr. Mayer is always understanding with whatever it is that I may be having a problem with. I feel very comfortable talking to him and trust that he is going to give the best diagnosis or advise. The ladies in the office are always so nice as well! And he treats my grandparents very well :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.