The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nelson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Great Dr

Dr. Nelson is a very caring and undetstanding person and in todays times its hard to find a compassionate Dr.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr Nelson is one of the most caring. Dr's the Savannah area has ever had.. His care goes into life aspects as well. He and his staff have always been courteous and understanding. If your a legitimate patient you'll have a great experience, if not, you'll have a bad review...its simple.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Caring doctor

I was so lucky to find Dr. Nelson. He is a great doctor and always takes the time to ask how I am doing. He is friendly and always remembers who my name. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

He is an amazing person as well as a doctor. Most doctors dont even care about you or anything else for that matter. He gave me a different perspective on doctor. I only wish they all cared like he does. Thank you for showing me you care about me as a person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Dr. Nelson is a caring doctor,very conscienceous

He refuses to precscibe Oxycontin because he feels they are too addictive. He

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Rafael Razuri

    General Practice

    Savannah, GA 0.12 mi

  • Dr. Steven Mcmurtry

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.55 mi

    44
  • Dr. David Delnostro

    Dr. David Delnostro

    Family Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0.69 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    39