The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Pope Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Pope?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Truly Caring

What impressed me the most about Dr. Pope was his willingness to take time with me. He showed interest in me as an individual, in what my concerns were and what I hoped my surgery would accomplish.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Genuine Concern and Great Listener.

I've been seeing Dr. Pope for 5 years for my osteoarthritis in my right knee. He is very personable with his patients. He really listens and shows genuine concern for his patients problems. I would highly recommend him to my friends and acquaintances.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Excellent Experience!

I started seeing Dr. Pope a couple of months ago and am very please to report he is a fantastic Doctor. He has been honest, caring and very easy to talk to about my situation. It is very refreshing to meet a Doctor of his caliber in our area and I'm very happy to have him as MY Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Jesus

Dr Pope and his staff were the most courteous and friendly people and have recommended to several people seeking knee surgery . He is a very sweet and friendly doctor look forward to my appointment each time. Won't see him for a few months now because he did a wonderful job on my knee. God bless he and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Excellent doctor, wonderful bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Excellent Dr. and staff

Had a knee issue and didn't know what dr. to use. Looked at various ortho's in the area and based the decision on one of the sites that showed he had 5 awards. He proved in my visit that he deserved all 5 and more. Great dr. Highly recommend

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

One of the BEST!

Dr. Pope has great bedside manner. He is compassionate, and a great doctor. His staff is also very professional, and personable. My calls were always returned in a timely manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Excellent Doctor!

My husband and I have both seen Dr. Pope. He is a very caring and concerned doctor. He takes his time and answers all your questions. You never feel rushed or upset because you are made to understand all the issues at hand. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Dr Pope is the BEST!!!

After years of being told nothing was wrong with my back, Dr Pope found a cyst at the base of my spine! Makes me sick that all the other "physicians" were too lazy to keep looking for the problem!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Pope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. William Sherman Jr

    Dr. William Sherman Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (48)
    10
  • Dr. Arthur Hess

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Broyles

    Dr. Joseph Broyles

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    15