Dr. David Pope MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Genuine Concern and Great Listener.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Pope for 5 years for my osteoarthritis in my right knee. He is very personable with his patients. He really listens and shows genuine concern for his patients problems. I would highly recommend him to my friends and acquaintances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Excellent Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Pope a couple of months ago and am very please to report he is a fantastic Doctor. He has been honest, caring and very easy to talk to about my situation. It is very refreshing to meet a Doctor of his caliber in our area and I'm very happy to have him as MY Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Jesus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pope and his staff were the most courteous and friendly people and have recommended to several people seeking knee surgery . He is a very sweet and friendly doctor look forward to my appointment each time. Won't see him for a few months now because he did a wonderful job on my knee. God bless he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, wonderful bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Excellent Dr. and staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a knee issue and didn't know what dr. to use. Looked at various ortho's in the area and based the decision on one of the sites that showed he had 5 awards. He proved in my visit that he deserved all 5 and more. Great dr. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
One of the BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pope has great bedside manner. He is compassionate, and a great doctor. His staff is also very professional, and personable. My calls were always returned in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both seen Dr. Pope. He is a very caring and concerned doctor. He takes his time and answers all your questions. You never feel rushed or upset because you are made to understand all the issues at hand. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Dr Pope is the BEST!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of being told nothing was wrong with my back, Dr Pope found a cyst at the base of my spine! Makes me sick that all the other "physicians" were too lazy to keep looking for the problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Pope, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.