ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Silver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Silver?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Silver?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Very professional

Very pleasant, knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Prescriptions

Holds you hostage on scrips...have to see him every 90 days no matter what to get scripts filled...to get weighed and blood pressure which you can do at home...dropped him as he would not even have the courtesy to take my phone call...lost patient!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

HE si great

I have never had a issue with Doctor Silver. I have had several issues over the past year and he has taken care of them. My previous doctor would always perscript antibotics that made me ill. I told Doctor Silver this and he found a alternative antibotic that I had no side effects from.. I will continue to see him whenever I have a medical need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Ugh!

Yes, Dr. Silver is a wonderful doctor but he is rarely there now. This is a completely different office now. Nasty, inept, ignorant and rude front desk is where it starts. Then, you will not see "a" doctor, you will see a physician assistant and in a very small room with no table to sit or lay on to be checked. You will not get a call back if you put a call through for "a" doctor. The front desk wants to "relay" a message to an administrative employee who will look over your file. The entire office is small, crowded and cramped - hallway included. Ugh! Extremely amazed at how it is here now. Ugh!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Won't refill scripts for maintenance meds

Dr Silver will only write you a 30 day script and makes you come back for a follow up visit to have it refilled. I need asthma meds and can not get more than a 30 day supply without going back and paying for another visit. I have also had several calls into his office to find out insurance info for my daughter and have not gotten a call back. Time to look for a different pcp.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Watch out for this doctor.

I am warning anyone that is about to see Dr. Silver that he loves to milk his customers of every penny he can get from you and your medical provider. He holds you hostage over normal medication refills and forcing you see him every 3 to 4 to get a prescription filled. My plan does not allow these frequent visits so the cost has to come out of my pocket.Dont use this Doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Bad Doctor, Watch Out!

Dr. Silver will not fill a normal medications with out seeing you every 3 to 4 months. Every sence I started seeing Dr. Silver I am out hundreds of do ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

A dependable, knowledgable professional Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Silver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheshire, CT.

  • Dr. Maud Ward

    Dr. Maud Ward

    Internal Medicine

    Cheshire, CT 0.38 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Kayne

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Cheshire, CT 0.74 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Alice Kim

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Cheshire, CT 0.76 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    12