ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Personal and Professional

When I started treatment I was unable to walk from my car to the office without being short of breath. In just a year my pulmonary function improved 25%. Following his guidance and medical plan, now I rarely get short of breath even when taking long walks, bicycle rides or cleaning house. Takes the time to listen to you, and makes good suggestions to improve your quality of life. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Incredibly Compassionate Doctor

I have never had a doctor who takes their time with you like Dr. Wu does. He solved a breathing problem I have had for many, many years. If you are looking for a doctor who can solve problems others can't and treats you as a friend even if you just met him, he is the one to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

In-Patient at Beaumont Royal Oak

Absolutely lacks bedside manners and treats his patients without respect or decency. He was consulted to see me as an in-patient consult at Beaumont Royal Oak and acted as if I was burden; making statement likes "are you on Medicare due to asthma?" As well, "welcome to Michigan baby" due to me asking about my high IgE levels. Dr. Wu was insulting in my opinion and I would never make him my pulmonologist. The wait time it took for him to come and see me was horrible and when he arrived to my room he stated, "I've been sent to see you" as if he didn't want to be there. His visit was short, he explained nothing to me about my condition and left with me feeling horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Dr. Wu changed my medicines and treatments and changed my life. I went from 9 severe chest infections a year to 2 or 3, which were much less severe.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Dr Wu is an excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Eiad Kseibi

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Divya Venkat

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Alfonso Oneill

    Dr. Alfonso Oneill

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    36