ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Madgy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Madgy?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Madgy?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

He knows what he is talking about and is very thorough with explaining it all. He is also quick to know what is going on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Disappointed

After waiting almost a month to get in for repeated sinus infections, Dr. Madgy seemed gruff. He answered all my questions but was watching the clock and seemed somewhat irritable. Didn't offer anything different in how to address the ongoing problem,ended the appt by setting up another visit in six wks. I expected more from him in finding a resolve and was frankly disappointed in his moody presentation. Won't return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Told me to stop negotiating with my 3 year old and hold her down while she thrashed about--he should NOT specialize in pediatrics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Dr. Madgy spent the time needed to discuss my concerns. Not only did he speak to me but also to my child in a way he would understand. He was very attentive and made my child comfortable and kept him laughing. Was able to get in for surgery at my convenience and he took the time to go over post op care in detail including giving phone numbers to reach him for questions or concerns. Very accommodating, professional, and knowledgable in his field. I would gladly recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

NEVER going back!

To his credit, Dr. Madgy seems to know what he is doing and seems to be a knowledgeable physician....HOWEVER, when it comes to the care of my little one, that's not all I need in a physician. He doesn't address the concerns of the parents and pretty much blows you off if you dare make a suggestion (I'm sure he knows much more about my son than I do). He's so curt, it's almost rude. Every time we see Dr. Madgy...it seems as if we are herded around and rushed out. He's even been visibly irritated at my toddler for crying.....GO FIGURE! If I was my kid I'd cry too....Dr. Madgy has no finesse and is so impatient to the point he literally jammed the tongue depressor down his throat!!! I will NEVER be going here again and if you're looking for a kid FRIENDLY doctor, I would suggest you look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Great doctor!!!

Dr. Magdy was awesome, he explained everything very well, didn't push surgery, he gave us options and let us pick what was best for our son. He has a gentle touch and a great personality for pediatrics. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Good Doctor, Awful Office

Our first visit for our son with chronic ear infections went very well, but Dr. Madgy was very hurried.Our second visit was the first of the day. We arrived on time and after waiting for 20 minutes were told that the doctor would be ARRIVING in another 30 minutes. He had a pre-scheduled appointment of his own and appointments were not supposed to be scheduled. Dr. Madgy did not take responsibility for his office, but blamed the office manager.Our third appointment went the same as the second. We left and did not wait for the appointment. The office manager was unapologetic and no one would take responsibility.A disappointing experience considering the great recommendations we got. We have found another doctor and have already gotten results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Mary T.

Dr. Madgy has taken care of my daughter for 10 years. He has always been polite and patient with her. He spends as much time as needed with me during our appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

best doctor ever. funny but smart. spends a lot of time. did my surgery and had no fault. great guy. i will always remember him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Felt rushed

I hate when doctors rush through an appointment. He only wanted me to answer "yes" or "no" to his questions when I tried to describe what was going on. He seemed like he was watching the clock. I realize doctors are busy but come on! I felt like he was talking down to me about my son.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Worth the Wait!!!

It takes time to get in to see him. He multitasks constantly but keeps everything straight in his head. Precision and skill. Knows what he is doing. Moves very fast once you get in to see him. Be patient with the scheduling and you will be in the best hands. Staff is excellent, interactive and very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Jerk

After waiting forever to see the doctor, he rushed us through the appointment. He answered his cell phone and left the room twice during our appointment. When we asked questions, he seemed agitated with us. He was so rude and short, we will not be going back. The clerks were also unfriendly and never smiled.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Madgy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. John Roarty

    Dr. John Roarty

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Haupert

    Dr. Michael Haupert

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Sonal Saraiya

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    10