The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Marcoux Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Marcoux?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Excellent and compassionate doctor

My parents, my husband, my family members, friends and myself have been pleased to have Dr. Marcoux as our doctor over many years. He is a valuable resource to us and to the community. Great health care, expertise and attention.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

He is an excellent Doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

was not happy with care

Did not listen to my concerns. Called medicine I wanted to use homeopathic when it is the thyroid medicine that has been on the market the longest. Would not work with me on testing various hormone levels. Had an intern do a breast exam without even asking me how I felt about it. when told i react to pediatric doses on medications insisted I take a larger dose and over medicated me to point that I was not functional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I want to let everyone know that I have been with Dr.Marcoux for approximately 20 years and he is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is extremely intelligent, caring, and prompt. He will also take the time to listen to you as well as speak with you about your concerns. I do not believe he is taking new patients but if he is I urge you to try him, I doubt you will regret it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Simply THE BEST
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Rare to find someone who has his ability to connect with the patient. Concern without alarm, rational approach to maintaining health, very responsive, both in the exam room, and on the phone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Marcoux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.

  • Dr. Steven Schaub

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. David Dosa

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Margarita Bockorny

    Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    6