ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Marcus Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Marcus?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Stellar Psychiatrist

He is a STELLAR Psychiatrist. He looks you in the face and listens and takes detailed notes and detailed observations to absorb your condition. He asks questions to best help your mental special needs, while there. At your next visit he is prepared with the prior notes/information to determine if any modifications to meds are needed. He spends the time that one with special needs deserves. I've had doctors since 1994 and he is the BEST one by far. Many Dr.s assume what you need and do not need and make terrible errors/hospitalizations in my case. His caring and empathy is displayed in every visit. He is worth his weight in gold. My family and I are so thankful to have him to keep me as a productive member of society.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

compassion is good meficine...Dr. Marcus has no compassion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Dr. Marcus' favorite patient

Dr. Marcus changed my meds too many times..at first without me asking to changing them but when I run out of health insurance he said I didn't meds

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Marcus knows about psychiatry as much as i know about astrology.....nothing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

He never remembered why I was there. Asked me the same questions each time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

He misdiagnosed me, changed my meds 4 times in 7 visits. He had the prescription ready for the new med before I got in his office. No professional ethics, racist, he shows hate and showed I was an idiot. I noticed he just wanted money a lot of money and quick...maybe to get an eye for himself or get healed because he is very sick. He cannot heal anybody because he needs to get well himself first

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr Marcus has changed my life by properly diagnosising me and finding the right medications to allow me to live a normal life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Marcus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marino, CA.

  • Dr. Aura-Marie Pawley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Marino, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Dora Wang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Marino, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Frank Minero

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    San Marino, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    45