Dr. David Marcus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Stellar Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a STELLAR Psychiatrist. He looks you in the face and listens and takes detailed notes and detailed observations to absorb your condition. He asks questions to best help your mental special needs, while there. At your next visit he is prepared with the prior notes/information to determine if any modifications to meds are needed. He spends the time that one with special needs deserves. I've had doctors since 1994 and he is the BEST one by far. Many Dr.s assume what you need and do not need and make terrible errors/hospitalizations in my case. His caring and empathy is displayed in every visit. He is worth his weight in gold. My family and I are so thankful to have him to keep me as a productive member of society.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassion is good meficine...Dr. Marcus has no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Dr. Marcus' favorite patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus changed my meds too many times..at first without me asking to changing them but when I run out of health insurance he said I didn't meds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus knows about psychiatry as much as i know about astrology.....nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never remembered why I was there. Asked me the same questions each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed me, changed my meds 4 times in 7 visits. He had the prescription ready for the new med before I got in his office. No professional ethics, racist, he shows hate and showed I was an idiot. I noticed he just wanted money a lot of money and quick...maybe to get an eye for himself or get healed because he is very sick. He cannot heal anybody because he needs to get well himself first
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
honest reviewer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has serious problems. As a physician he is very bad. My credits? Good common sense. I had a very bad experience with this doctor. I hope one day he makes a big mistake and the truth comes out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marcus has changed my life by properly diagnosising me and finding the right medications to allow me to live a normal life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Marcus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marino, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Pylko

33 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Suzuki

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aura-Marie Pawley

4.0 of 5