ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Margolin Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Margolin?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Horrible Experience

After my second surgery to reverse the first surgery I had major problems. This so called doctor told me I was 'undernourished ' and that's why I was having all the problems I was then experiencing . My question is, if I was undernourished why would he have performed surgery on me? If he thought I was undernourished and hadn't done the surgery he could have saved me many months in the hospital, many more surgeries, trips back and forth to the ICU, hundreds of thousands of dollars in debt in med bills, etc…… He is by far the WORST dr I've ever been to in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Great, caring physician. Wonderful nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Margolin

Dr. Margolin has treated my daughter since 2006 with her complications from Crohn's Disease. He had been a God sent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dont let Margolin touch you or your family, seek immediate second opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!

Dr Margolin operated on my mother in 2006 with a colon resection for a very large tumor which, thankfully, was benign. Our entire family had such faith and trust in his expertise that we all (father, brother and myself) went to him for our own colonoscopies. He is the "total package". A great surgeon and very caring. He visited my mother in the hospital on a Sunday on his way to a football game, with his family waiting in the car. He answered numerous questions and explained everything throughout the procedure and recovery, calling me at home and never making me feel rushed. I can understand how the lady from Detroit feels, but I have to say I hope Dr Margolin never leaves New Orleans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

10 Year Colon Rectal Cancer Survivor

Thanks to Dr. Margolin, I am a 10 year colon rectal cancer survivor!! When he was practicing in Detroit, Michigan, I was blessed to have him as my doctor when I was diagnosed with Colon Rectal cancer at the age of 38. He allowed me to speak with his sister, who I have never met face to face, but talked with her on the phone quite a few times, as she was close to my age and had a colostomy. I owe my life to this doctor and if I ever needed a Colon Rectal surgeon again in my life, I would make the trip to New Orleans. Thank you Dr. Margolin. I have wonderful thoughts of you and hope you and your family are well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Margolin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Ian Carmody

    Dr. Ian Carmody

    General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Joshua Goldberg

    Dr. Joshua Goldberg

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Charles Hill Jr

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41