Dr. David Mason MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfully compassionate doctor. Listens and takes time. Always tries to make you comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
He saved my life
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Mason online after I had some concerning symptoms. Long story short- he saved my life!! If you need a doctor that specializes in his field you must see him. The wait time at the office is long but it's worth it. He discovered my cancer, immediately did surgery and I'm alive today because it! He is the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Mesh and Digestive Issues? Go to Dr. Mason
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mason is the most knowledgeable, respectful, and compassionate surgeons I have ever met. After searching for five long years I was blessed to find a doctor who was not afraid to take on my case. I am a PELVIC MESH PATIENT, one of the first. If you are a mesh patient with colorectal issues you need to make an appointment with Dr. Mason. He will not turn you away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Very thorough, Very proffesional, As comfortable of an experience that you could hope for
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the horrors of the ER. And other doctors that gave me 3 minutes of their time, i was ready to leave the city of Tampa for options on doctors. My 2 previous surgery's had failed to help a severe, recurring problem. Dr Masons plan from our first meeting, was to diagnose the cause of the problem; not prep me for surgery. If not for Dr Mason, I would not have been diagnosed with crohn's disease. And with all of the nurses and receptionists that I have had to work with (from numerous offices before, and since) I like his the most. They are very kind, and patient. Without question, I recommend Dr Masons Medical Practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
When in his office you feel like a friend and a "Great Doctor".
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was in the hospital my intestines split open and scared me to death. He was "very concerned" he was very informative and took very good care of me. His office staff is always very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Mason to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend him. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Ovarian Cancer
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mason saved my mother's life by his miraculous surgery skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
This doctor is a blessing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mason has the most professional bed side manner. He took on a health problem of mine that no other doctor would touch and he has greatly improved the quality of my life. Thank you, Dr. Mason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly cannot thank him and his staff enough. I hope I never have to see him again, but he and his staff made an unpleasant procedure as tolerable as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
He is there when you need him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literally saved my life. He was there when I needed him to be. He remembers you if he hasn't seen you in a year. I would trust no one else to do surgery on me again but him. HE IS THE ULTIMATE DEFINITION OF WHAT A PHYSICIAN STANDS FOR. There are very few like him left in the medical profession. Joy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2008
Best Colorectal Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mason is the best Colo rectal surgeon. He has performed many surgeries for me and I am very pleased. It helps to have trust in your Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Mason, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Myers

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Brannan

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cesar Santiago

15 years experience

4.5 of 5