ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mathes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mathes?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mathes?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

I highly recommed Dr. mathes and Sarah Douglas

I highly recomend Dr. Mathes and Sarah Douglas. They are both excellent physicians. Years ago I had a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. In 2016, I had a revision to my reconstruction. Sadly, the results were not satisfactory. Encouraged by Dr. Franco-Webb I went to see Dr. Mathes and I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Mathes and Sarah Douglas went above and beyond my expectations. They listened to my concerns with compassion and dignity and the outcome has been outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Mathes is a very great doctor. Knows his stuff and very accurate with his procedure techiniques

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Amazing abdominal scar revision surgery

Dr. Mathes revised a horrible scar that I had from having my colon removed. It was a long vertical scar that had staple marks and loose skin from former swelling and weight gain due to steroids. Dr. Mathes revised my scar to a pencil line and my stomach is flat. I am so happy with the surgery and my flat belly. Dr. Mathes and the staff at University of Colorado are amazing. Always very caring, explain procedure fully and the follow up is very thorough. I am considering doing another procedure with Dr. Mathes. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

High recommendation!

Dr. Mathes was a gift in our life! After experiencing previous surgical complications from breast cancer reconstruction, I changed doctors to Dr. Mathes and experienced nothing but patient listening; solid recommendations; kind encouragement. He was never in a hurry and always communicated with respect toward my husband and myself. His skill with my next reconstruction and repair were amazing - beautiful! Very thankful for Dr. Mathes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr. Mathes is a wonderful surgeon and doctor,I felt comfortable from the begining ,he did an excellent job on my reconstructionand Sarah his P.A was awesome, I would recommend he to every and anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

EXCELLENT Dr I was VERY SORRY THAT he left UW and went to Colorado.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Would not recommend

Would not recommend to anyone. He made my condition worse. There are more experienced and skilled doctors out there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Happy Patient

I am a breast cancer survivor,I had gone through chemo and radio therapy for nearly a year in London,I was later told I had the cancer gene, and was advised to have a double mastectomy.I was later introduced to dear Dr. Mathes, when I decided to have reconstructive surgery, I had a tummy tuck and he moved it up! this is the best decision I have ever made in my life! He was so attentive, and held my hand through the entire process. I now for the first time since I was 27 years old,I am now 52 years old, feel like a complete woman, thanks to this man and his staff, especially my Jen,what a team they both are.I feel so confident, and enjoy life to the limit. I smile every day,and for the first time EVER will be wearing a bikini in Mexico on vacation. Thank you Dr. Mathes, you are the best, I have and will continue to sing your praises and recommend you to everybody who is considering this intense surgery.Thank you for making me a woman again.YOU ARE THE BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Reconstructive Surgery

Very disappointed with the surgery that I had with this doctor as he made my condition even worse than it was. If I knew, I would have never done it. Also, very often in my follow-up appointments I only saw his physician assistants or he would only spend a few minutes with me after everybody else saw me or after having waited for more than one hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mathes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Michael Weyant

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Robert Meguid

    Dr. Robert Meguid

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Trevor Nydam

    Dr. Trevor Nydam

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10