Dr. David Mathes MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Lone Tree, CO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
I highly recommed Dr. mathes and Sarah Douglas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recomend Dr. Mathes and Sarah Douglas. They are both excellent physicians. Years ago I had a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. In 2016, I had a revision to my reconstruction. Sadly, the results were not satisfactory. Encouraged by Dr. Franco-Webb I went to see Dr. Mathes and I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Mathes and Sarah Douglas went above and beyond my expectations. They listened to my concerns with compassion and dignity and the outcome has been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathes is a very great doctor. Knows his stuff and very accurate with his procedure techiniques
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Amazing abdominal scar revision surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathes revised a horrible scar that I had from having my colon removed. It was a long vertical scar that had staple marks and loose skin from former swelling and weight gain due to steroids. Dr. Mathes revised my scar to a pencil line and my stomach is flat. I am so happy with the surgery and my flat belly. Dr. Mathes and the staff at University of Colorado are amazing. Always very caring, explain procedure fully and the follow up is very thorough. I am considering doing another procedure with Dr. Mathes. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
High recommendation!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathes was a gift in our life! After experiencing previous surgical complications from breast cancer reconstruction, I changed doctors to Dr. Mathes and experienced nothing but patient listening; solid recommendations; kind encouragement. He was never in a hurry and always communicated with respect toward my husband and myself. His skill with my next reconstruction and repair were amazing - beautiful! Very thankful for Dr. Mathes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathes is a wonderful surgeon and doctor,I felt comfortable from the begining ,he did an excellent job on my reconstructionand Sarah his P.A was awesome, I would recommend he to every and anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT Dr I was VERY SORRY THAT he left UW and went to Colorado.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Would not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend to anyone. He made my condition worse. There are more experienced and skilled doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a breast cancer survivor,I had gone through chemo and radio therapy for nearly a year in London,I was later told I had the cancer gene, and was advised to have a double mastectomy.I was later introduced to dear Dr. Mathes, when I decided to have reconstructive surgery, I had a tummy tuck and he moved it up! this is the best decision I have ever made in my life! He was so attentive, and held my hand through the entire process. I now for the first time since I was 27 years old,I am now 52 years old, feel like a complete woman, thanks to this man and his staff, especially my Jen,what a team they both are.I feel so confident, and enjoy life to the limit. I smile every day,and for the first time EVER will be wearing a bikini in Mexico on vacation. Thank you Dr. Mathes, you are the best, I have and will continue to sing your praises and recommend you to everybody who is considering this intense surgery.Thank you for making me a woman again.YOU ARE THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Reconstructive Surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with the surgery that I had with this doctor as he made my condition even worse than it was. If I knew, I would have never done it. Also, very often in my follow-up appointments I only saw his physician assistants or he would only spend a few minutes with me after everybody else saw me or after having waited for more than one hour.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Mathes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.