The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mattingly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mattingly?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Stay away from this surgeon

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

The worst experience do not go to this person. My body is deformed from him back messed up, hips pushed out wider, pelvis twisted, I have been butchered. His operating nurse confirmed his lie that he uses X-ray to measure during surgery she said he does NOT measure he does it by "FEEL". He is puffed up on his own image it is only an image how created?? Money?? The implant company pays these surgeons ask him; research it. Did you know the doctors that used the Baptist Hospital basically rent space there. When there is a problem they say don't come here we have nothing to do with these doctors. No where to go for help and they are so protected from insurance and the implant companies you cannot win a law suit. Good Luck I suffer everyday by his incompetence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the doc

Posted on August 27th, 2014

I THINK DR MATTINGLY IS THE BEST DOCTOR IV EVER HAD

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Dr. Mattingly WAS a great doctor but left abruptly from his practice and left all of his patients in the dark. Disgraceful the way he handled it. Called his cell phone & his wife answered & said that he would call me and all his patients but he never did. Totally disappointed that a grown man having so many people under his care could just do that to people.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR.

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Dr Mattingly is AWESOME. He isn't the regular Dr. who doesn't even look you in the eyes. He spends as much time with you as needed. He has NO problem prescribing the right medicine for you. Other Dr's question you if you're in pain. He understands PAIN .His staff is AWESOME TOO. Sonya is Hot. She Wants Me.I would drive 5 hours to go to Dr.Mattingly's office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr.Mattingly is not only a great Dr. He is caring and also gets to know who You are, he is not just a Dr. He listens and is a good friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2010

the doctor and also the staff are great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Dr. Mattingly is an excellent physician who spends as long as needed to accurately diagnose the problem that is occuring. I would highly recommand him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mattingly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.