inactive

David M McDowell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
His patients are still sufffering immensely.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thankfully gone but the damage he did will last a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
He may have been the worst doctor ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more awful, dishonest and disgusting person. Now that he is dead the public is safe from this creep, shyster and quack. I hope he will have to answer for what he did in his so-called life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Nasty, ill-mannered, dishonest, arrogant and a total creep.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the worst doctors I ever met. His only goal is to make money. He will do anything for money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Best Psychiatrist in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informal. Friendly. Good sense of humor. Intellectually sharp as a razor. Very interactive sessions. Listens closely. Gives incredibly helpful advice. Wish I found him twenty years ago. He's a better psychiatrist than all the other psychiatrists, therapists, counselors, social workers, psychologists I've seen (over forty years) rolled into one. An excellent psych and a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
A POS
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most abhorrent people I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Why can't more doctors be like Dr. McDowell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been seeing Dr. McDowell for the past couple of months. But I wish I had found him a long time ago. He is really smart, funny, and very, very accommodating. I feel like I have made more progress on my issues with my family in a few months, than I did in the other therapies I have been in, which took a lot longer. He has helped me a lot, with both therapy and the right medicines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
The Best Doctor/Psychiatrist in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Have a number of psyhchiatric problems, although I am high functioning with a good job and relationship etc. I think I am in such good shape because Dr. McDowell has helped me so much. He treats me as a whole person, and is always there when I need him. I don't know where I would be without him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
An Outstanding Doctor/Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an outstanding doctor, Dr. McDowell is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Warm, friendly, caring, and very smart
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDowell is a great physician. I know that he is an expert in a lot of areas. To me he is a really super doctor. He is one of the good ones, the kind that actually gets back to me when I have a question. He is flexible, smart, and I can't ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
An extremely caring and kind doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a lot of psychiatrists and mental health professionals, for me, and for my family. I think Dr. McDowell is the best. He has a great bedside manner, and is a caring and very knowlegeable therapist/practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Dr. McDowell is the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally! A psychiatrist that is normal! He is sweet, knowledgeable, warm, caring. I cannot say enough good things about him! He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
balances psychotherapy, and medications when necessary.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for an excellent, comprehensive physician, Dr. McDowell is the right professional for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No