Dr. David Mcfaddin MD, FACS, MBA Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Couldn't ask for more!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceeded my expectations. Is very thorough. He takes time to listen, ask questions and fully explain concerns and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. Rare in today's medical world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressive and exceptionally informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have had better care. Great doctor & surgeon & wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Breast Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about the wonderful care I got from Dr. McFaddin and his staff. I had to have a Lumpectomy and was extremely worried as I had not had surgery for many years and with my family history of Breast Cancer it added to my stress. Dr. Mcfaddin put me at ease, was kind and considerate and very assuring, His Staff especially Charity was caring and , always there to answer my questions . Whenever I called the office Nicky was always personable and Amber was right on top of things to get all my insurance and forms ready before my surgery. God Bless all of them. They all make you feel special and not just another patient, I needed to get special bras for after the surgery and ran into a problem , Charity got it fixed for me and even gave me her personal number in case on the weekend I should run into a problem purchasing them and could not get a hold of anyone before my surgery on Tuesday, My surgery went well , and when I went back for the results Dr. McFaddin was ready with referrals I needed , explained throughly the nature of the form of disease I have and put my mind at ease that I will be okay. God Bless Dr. McFaddin and his wonderful staff. I wish every doctors office was as kind and caring as they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Breast Cyst Aspiration
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to the area. I have a history of breast cysts and require aspirations. Finding a new Dr. is difficult when you move away from your own team of physicians. This Dr. was referred to me through a PCP. I had an appt. the following day. My cyst was huge and needed medical attention. Dr. McFadden was not only knowledgeable about my condition, he was also extremely gentle and very kind. He and his staff had excellent bedside manner with me and nothing but compassion for my care and treatment. I am very glad that we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Dr. McFaddin is the epitome of a caring Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. McFaddin by an excellent surgeon. The referring surgeon said that Dr. McFaddin had more expeience with my type of cancer. I have never had any better treatment than I have had with Dr. McFaddin and his staff. He was also very caring, and compassionate with the memebers of my family.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mcfaden was the best doctor a patient could have!!!! had several interview with othe Dr but the moment i saw the picture on his wall with Christ hand on the doctor shoulder i knew than that he was the Doctor that could save my life!!!!thank you Dr M

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Good surgery experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an overall good surgery experience! The doctor spent time with me and the office staff was caring and personable! They tried to be on time for my appointments and gave me alot of pamphlets of my condition for me to research further! I am glad that my referring doctor sent me to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several surgeries throughout the years and I have never had a surgeon to take time with me like Dr. McFaddin did. I would definitly send my closest friends and family to him. He did great in taking care of me for my Breast Cancer surgery! I appreciate all that he and the staff did for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David McFaddin is kind and gentle. He takes the time to listen to the patient and explains surgical procedures in a way that conveys enthusiasm for his profession and caring for people. His surgical center is well-organized and the staff is pleasant and professional. I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Mcfaddin, MD, FACS, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.