ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mcgiffin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mcgiffin?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

I feel there is NONE better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

He is a fine outstanding doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

World Class !!

Dr McGiffin performed mitral valve repair surgery on both me and my wife. I cannot say enough good things about this man. He is a great doctor, a great surgeon, and a grat man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

1987 Prince Charles Hospital Brisbane

Dr McGiffin performed an aortic valve replacement on my uni-cuspid valve in May 1987. He was an outstanding surgeon and his care and genuine concern was excellent in every respect!!! Thanks Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Amazing surgeon

I cannot speak highly enough about David McGiffin. He is one of the best cardio thorastic surgeons in the world.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. McGiffin

The most incredible surgery experience our family has ever experienced. My father was 82 and needed a valve replacement, so we were sent to Dr. McGiffin from Pensacola, Florida. The family was put to ease immediately with Dr. McGiffin's confidence and bedside manner. His follow up was very caring and daily in the hospital. His staff was fantastic. The UAB facilities were incredible. We can't imagine having our dad any place else and we have highly recommended him to our friends and family. Daddy will be 88 in May and still traveling to Michigan every Summer for vacation....thanks to Dr. McGiffin and God!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mcgiffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Robert Dabal

    Dr. Robert Dabal

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Sebron Harrison

    Dr. Sebron Harrison

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Constantine Athanasuleas

    Dr. Constantine Athanasuleas

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    41