ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mcleod Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mcleod?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

Dr. Mcleod does not care what happens to his patients . I was on Xanex for over 15 yrs. and he said because of the CDC, he could no longer prescribe this medicine. However, I know 6 other people that are his patients and he still gives them their anti anxiety medication. I showed him nothing but respect the 4 yrs. I went to him and he has proven he doesn't care what happens to his patients. I would NEVER recommend anyone to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Very caring doctor

Would recommend him to any one. Love his bedside manner and tell it like it is demeanor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Best physician in Virinia

Dr. Mcleod has seen me through a few illnesses, but also through the deaths of my son in law, my husband, and most recently my only daughter. He is kind, understanding, and actually Listens! So many physicians today do not listen to your symptoms, give you a prescription and send you on your way. He is busy, but you never feel like he is "dismissing" your problem. I would recommend him to anyone and infact, several of my friends are now patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I couldn't ask for a better PCP.

Dr McLeod has been my PCP for 20 years. He is prompt, courteous, personable, a very good listener, a very good explainer, and his diagnoses have always been clear and accurate. He takes a very proactive and thorough approach in his diagnoses - ordering the correct tests and procedures whenever there's any question about a condition I might have. He is just the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

I can't imagine a doctor better than Dr. McLeod

He has been my PCP since 1996, and he has always been prompt in seeing me when I arrive. Morover, he spends the necessary time with me, he is very thorough when examining me, and he listens carefully to my explanations of symptoms and concerns that I have. He is also test-oriented, in that if he sees something that he has the slightest question about, he has a test done. He has found things that I suspect other doctors might have missed. I cannot imagine a better doctor and I would recommend him very highly to anyone of any age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

Dr.McLeod is a great doctor. I would not go to anyone else. He is a caring person as well a friend to the patients. Thanks for being my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mcleod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Christianne Mclean

    Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. George Brengel

    Dr. George Brengel

    Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Judy Chin

    Dr. Judy Chin

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35