Dr. David Mcleod MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Mcleod does not care what happens to his patients . I was on Xanex for over 15 yrs. and he said because of the CDC, he could no longer prescribe this medicine. However, I know 6 other people that are his patients and he still gives them their anti anxiety medication. I showed him nothing but respect the 4 yrs. I went to him and he has proven he doesn't care what happens to his patients. I would NEVER recommend anyone to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Very caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend him to any one. Love his bedside manner and tell it like it is demeanor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Best physician in Virinia
Dr. Mcleod has seen me through a few illnesses, but also through the deaths of my son in law, my husband, and most recently my only daughter. He is kind, understanding, and actually Listens! So many physicians today do not listen to your symptoms, give you a prescription and send you on your way. He is busy, but you never feel like he is "dismissing" your problem. I would recommend him to anyone and infact, several of my friends are now patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
I couldn't ask for a better PCP.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McLeod has been my PCP for 20 years. He is prompt, courteous, personable, a very good listener, a very good explainer, and his diagnoses have always been clear and accurate. He takes a very proactive and thorough approach in his diagnoses - ordering the correct tests and procedures whenever there's any question about a condition I might have. He is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
I can't imagine a doctor better than Dr. McLeod
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my PCP since 1996, and he has always been prompt in seeing me when I arrive. Morover, he spends the necessary time with me, he is very thorough when examining me, and he listens carefully to my explanations of symptoms and concerns that I have. He is also test-oriented, in that if he sees something that he has the slightest question about, he has a test done. He has found things that I suspect other doctors might have missed. I cannot imagine a better doctor and I would recommend him very highly to anyone of any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McLeod is a great doctor. I would not go to anyone else. He is a caring person as well a friend to the patients. Thanks for being my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Mcleod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.