Dr. David Medich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Mesh Removal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very difficult mesh removal with 2 perforated small intestine loops and multiple adhesions as well. It has been about 4 months and everything has worked out well. His staff was excellent. He operated with a plastic surgeon Dr. Kathju who was also excellent. Dr. Medich can come off a as being brusk, but he tells you about your condition straight up. He does have a sense of humor and appreciates it if you can be brusk in return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, compassionate and funny. He's got it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medich is an excellent doctor. My husband visited him for the first time on Wednesday and he was kind , considerate, friendly and knowledgeable. We are very confident he will provide the best possible care for my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw 3 top surgeons in area 1 ruined me Dr. Medich had to FIX.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meditch is a wonderful doctor, he saved my life! I will always remember him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best, the kindest, the funniest, and most humane surgeon I have ever encountered. Fabulous skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Medich (and Susan) were a breath of fresh air to our family as our visit pertained to our sons UC options. Dr Medich's manner was soothing to us all as he explained everything in detail without us really needing to ask questions. Hopefully our son can lead a normal life without surgery but in the event that isn't the case we feel confident in Dr Medich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor for this type of surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Medich
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor. My mother came in with colorectal cancer and he saved her life. I would highly recommend him. And as far as making my mother and I comfortable, he's the best in bedside manner. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Medich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Holder-Murray

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Rizk

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Voth

14 years experience

4.2 of 5