The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Medich Is this you?
  • 58
  • 1
  • 9
  • 5
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Medich?


83 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Mesh Removal

I had a very difficult mesh removal with 2 perforated small intestine loops and multiple adhesions as well. It has been about 4 months and everything has worked out well. His staff was excellent. He operated with a plastic surgeon Dr. Kathju who was also excellent. Dr. Medich can come off a as being brusk, but he tells you about your condition straight up. He does have a sense of humor and appreciates it if you can be brusk in return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wow

Smart, compassionate and funny. He's got it all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Medich is an excellent doctor. My husband visited him for the first time on Wednesday and he was kind , considerate, friendly and knowledgeable. We are very confident he will provide the best possible care for my husband.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

saw 3 top surgeons in area 1 ruined me Dr. Medich had to FIX.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Dr. Meditch is a wonderful doctor, he saved my life! I will always remember him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Simply the best, the kindest, the funniest, and most humane surgeon I have ever encountered. Fabulous skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Great Doctor

Very good doctor highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr Medich (and Susan) were a breath of fresh air to our family as our visit pertained to our sons UC options. Dr Medich's manner was soothing to us all as he explained everything in detail without us really needing to ask questions. Hopefully our son can lead a normal life without surgery but in the event that isn't the case we feel confident in Dr Medich.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Horrible Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Arrogant and poor bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

The Best Doctor for this type of surgery!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Medich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Malak Bokhari

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Jennifer Holder-Murray

    Dr. Jennifer Holder-Murray

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.12 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. David Blumberg

    Dr. David Blumberg

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (38)
    29