Overall Review

4.2
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, compassionate and funny. He's got it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medich is an excellent doctor. My husband visited him for the first time on Wednesday and he was kind , considerate, friendly and knowledgeable. We are very confident he will provide the best possible care for my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw 3 top surgeons in area 1 ruined me Dr. Medich had to FIX.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meditch is a wonderful doctor, he saved my life! I will always remember him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best, the kindest, the funniest, and most humane surgeon I have ever encountered. Fabulous skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Medich (and Susan) were a breath of fresh air to our family as our visit pertained to our sons UC options. Dr Medich's manner was soothing to us all as he explained everything in detail without us really needing to ask questions. Hopefully our son can lead a normal life without surgery but in the event that isn't the case we feel confident in Dr Medich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor for this type of surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Medich
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor. My mother came in with colorectal cancer and he saved her life. I would highly recommend him. And as far as making my mother and I comfortable, he's the best in bedside manner. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Best experience EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. medich saved my life and removed my colon when i was 15. Him and his staff especially KIM had amazing bedside manner. They treated me as a person not just a patient. The sense of humor eased my fears and made a hard time better with their caring and amazing care. I then returned to them 12 years later to help with another surgery. I remembered why I loved them so much and they treated me as if I was an old friend. I can not raive enough of what wonderful doctors they are. THey even helped me when I needed a different field surgeon and even booked my appointment with them. They are by far one of the only doctors I know I can always trust. They are not only a doctor to me they are now a resource to go to anytime i need medical advice even when it has nothing to do with their specialty. I have and will never encounter a dr patient experience like I have with them. I highly recommend him and his team to anyone that asks. They have saved my life and make me have faith that there are wonderful surgeons out there. Making a decision to have them a part of your medical journey would be the best decision a patient can make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Medich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Holder-Murray

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Rizk

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Mccormick

3.7 of 5