Dr. David Meduna MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology College Station, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Absolutely Excellent!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently came through a very high risk pregnancy and almost lost my little girl very early in the pregnancy. I Thank God for Dr Meduna and the knowledge he posses, because I am currently holding my precious baby girl in my arms. He is very busy because he is EXCELLENT and the wait can be around 20 minutes, but it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Highly suggest Dr. Maduna!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm currently pregnant with twins, definitely worth the potentially longer wait times! He's very knowledgeable about everything and is open to any/all questions! I had a different doctor before being referred to Dr. Maduna and can definitely tell the difference between a doctor who really cares about you and the safety of your babies vs. one who's just trying to get you in and out of the door!! Dr.Maduna and his staff always take the time to make sure that you're well informed and comfortable about what's going on with your baby and/or pregnancy etc. Would definitely suggest him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
awesome doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meduna remembers who you are and what you are in his office for. He is very nice and considerate of the things that are going on with you. He almost never lets you down. If you have questions stupid or not he is always ready to answer you. He loves to see a smile before you leave and sometimes may crack a joke at the most weirdest time but all in all he is defiantly would recommend to all my family and friends!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
There is nothing bad to say about this doctor. I developed a very serious pregnancy condition at 29 weeks and I must say he was there for me. His bed side manner was amazing, he saved my life. Thanks to him I now have a healthy five year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
He has a savior complex
Wait time
45 minutes
Although his front office staff is very nice, he is not a very good doctor. He is more concerned with how awesome he thinks he is rather than being considerate of the expecting mother. Also, the hospital he is affiliated with is terrible! The nurses are disrespectful and condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very understanding listen to all of your concerns his staff really good people he lets you know about you and your child if you have any concerns treats you with respect funny over all a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Meduna and his staff was awesome. Now that I have had my baby and do not go to regular appointments it feels like I have lost part of my family. They were so sweet and caring and Dr. Meduna is great. He has wonderful bedside manner as well as compassion for you and your situation. I would recommend any of my friends to see him as their doctor and I will return to see them again when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Amazing Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Meduna is a very caring dr, he is super funny and makes you feel very comfortable. He addresses all your concerns. His staff is amazing and makes you feel at home! Give him a try, and you will never go to another OB!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an exceptional experience thus far with Dr Meduna. I transferred from another hospital with just one month left in my pregnancy. His office staff is very polite and caring, his nurses are knowledgeable and Dr Meduna is a very genuine individual. I feel completely comfortable and at ease with him, as though I have known him for years. He is thorough when answering questions and has provided me with outstanding care thus far. My initial exam with him was about 2 hours - impressive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Meduna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.