ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mendelsohn Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mendelsohn?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Dr Mendelsohn has been my PCP since 2 weeks that he started his practice. I am so pleased with his opinions, professionalism, treatments, explaining things, such as medications, diagnosis, test,etc., .....I had almost switch PCP twice because of staffs lack of communications, knowledge of what there job duties and responsibilities are. BUT, just can't find a good and trusty Dr like Dr Mendelsohn. I hope the company gives him a big fat bonus raised because he deserves it. I mean it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Smug and Condescending

First, the staff. The nurse/assistant and lab techs are fine. The front office staff can be rude and argumentative.Dr. M is smug and condescending. I have some specific concerns, and he advised me to do something I've already been doing for seven months. He did everything but come right out and call me a liar. He was impatient and almost downright hostile. He's a jerk.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

doesnt care about his collegues patients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

The Best!

Dr. Mendelsohn is the best Family Practitioner I've ever had. Although sadly I no longer live in the area to be treated by him, I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an excellent doctor. He's courteous, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. He also gets down to business when it comes to diagnosing problems and solving them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2009

never going back

the office staff makes it difficult to want to ever go back. not only are they rude on the phone and in person, they cannot do simple tasks (like call in a prescription refil). this sort of unprofessionalism can lead to serious medical problems for people. the staff is more interested in playing games on the phone and pretending to be the manager when clearly they are not. i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone who is interested in getting good care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mendelsohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Pamela Binns-Gibson

    Dr. Pamela Binns-Gibson

    Family Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. Nichole Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
  • Dr. Sara Beyer

    Dr. Sara Beyer

    Family Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (33)