The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mescher Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mescher?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

long term pt

i have been a long term pt of Dr David Mescher for many years he is very knowlegible and kind as well as his medical asst Leticia highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

left him to die

Very difficult to speak to. My father was hospitalized for weeks before we could chase him down to find out what was going on. The tag team of Weymer and Mescher means they can each push it off on the other and don't have to tell you what is going on. Then they "round" late at night or early in a.m. to avoid meeting family members. If they couldn't do more for my father why didn 't they send him home to die? We had to basically demand that they release him to a nursing home. My father's insurance was tooo good. They just held him to get paid. Never tried to figure out what was wrong or convey to family what to do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

shame on him, worst doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Amazing care and followup by all the people in the practice! Everything is very easy. They all get the true meaning of providing health CARE!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Very gentle but straightforward. Very good manner in dealing with my father

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

excellent physician

Compassionate, caring and truthful about my prognosis

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

I would not send a dog to this Doctor. His bedside manner is horrific, he doesn't treat a person like a human being but just like an necessary annoyance. Time to get out of the profession. He is horrible!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mescher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. Rosemary Mcintyre

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Kevin Chang

    Dr. Kevin Chang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Fariborz Mortazavi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11