The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mintzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mintzer?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Excellent care with a great staff and caring nurses. For anyone faced with a diagnosis of cancer, this is the doctor to see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Dr. Mintzer is amazing! I had cancer of the tongue in 1995. Dr Mintzer was one of three outstanding doctors who helped me survive. Here I am cancer free for 19 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

My hero

Dr. Mintzer is the kindest person I ever met. No matter how I feel,when I leave his office I am always in good spirits. Dr. Mintzer and Millie really care about their patients. And only want the best for you. I am glad to have them in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

He is a caring human being who goes well beyond the extra mile in respecting you as a human being as well as a patient. As a doctor, his diagnoses and treatments for various cancer-related ailments, including pain management, is absolutely top-notch. I would not hesitate recommending him to anyone diagnosed with cancer, or needing an accurate diagnosis and course of treatment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

sAVED MY LIFE

Dr. David Mintzer saved my life. I was misdiagnosed by my gyn for seven months. Once another doctor suspected breast cancer I knew I needed to see Dr. Mintzer because he was part of the cure of a friend of mine with Breast Cancer. He's a straight forward doctor, there's no side stepping from Dr. Mintzer, he tells you exactly what is going on and what you need to do. He calls you back when you ask him to and his staff is wonderful. Being diagnosed with cancer is horrible but I have to tell you that once I met with Dr. Mintzer and came up with a plan, I just knew I ws going to be OK, and I am, I'm in my 5th year cancer free! I can't thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mintzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. William Pentz ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Pentz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Carmen Patrascu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Immanuel Ho

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28