Dr. David Mintzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care with a great staff and caring nurses. For anyone faced with a diagnosis of cancer, this is the doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mintzer is amazing! I had cancer of the tongue in 1995. Dr Mintzer was one of three outstanding doctors who helped me survive. Here I am cancer free for 19 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
My hero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mintzer is the kindest person I ever met. No matter how I feel,when I leave his office I am always in good spirits. Dr. Mintzer and Millie really care about their patients. And only want the best for you. I am glad to have them in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring human being who goes well beyond the extra mile in respecting you as a human being as well as a patient. As a doctor, his diagnoses and treatments for various cancer-related ailments, including pain management, is absolutely top-notch. I would not hesitate recommending him to anyone diagnosed with cancer, or needing an accurate diagnosis and course of treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
sAVED MY LIFE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Mintzer saved my life. I was misdiagnosed by my gyn for seven months. Once another doctor suspected breast cancer I knew I needed to see Dr. Mintzer because he was part of the cure of a friend of mine with Breast Cancer. He's a straight forward doctor, there's no side stepping from Dr. Mintzer, he tells you exactly what is going on and what you need to do. He calls you back when you ask him to and his staff is wonderful. Being diagnosed with cancer is horrible but I have to tell you that once I met with Dr. Mintzer and came up with a plan, I just knew I ws going to be OK, and I am, I'm in my 5th year cancer free! I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Mintzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.