ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mitnick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mitnick?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mitnick?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

The best!

Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Disappointed

Didn't even get in for an appointment because the cost is prohibitive. They don't take insurance and are out of network because, according to the secretary, "they tried that and it takes an ungodly amount of time." Which clearly is more important to these doctors than helping kids who are suffering. I was told that the evaluation alone is three session - at $650 per session! So only the rich can afford to help their children. I am saddened and disgusted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

best doctor

I agree fully with the two prior enthusiastic endodrsements of this exceptional doctor. I would add that he is old enough to have the wisdom that comes only from experience and young enough to be masterful in the new pharmaceutical and genetic components of his craft. I recommend him without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

The best!

In today's impersonal world of medicine, Dr. Mitnick stands out as a human, warm, caring and excellent doctor. He is intelligent, intuitive and connects in a meaningful way with his patients. I credit him with saving my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

an excellent doctor

A wonderfully bright, engaging, respectful and straight forward child psychiatrist who is conservative in prescribing but quick to gently dig into a deep and valuable understanding of each patient and his or her need. Highly in demand, he is the best there is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mitnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Frederick Kahn

    Psychiatry

    Paramus, NJ 0.01 mi

    40
  • Dr. Esther Jacobowitz

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Hackensack, NJ 0.62 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Vidya Gupta

    Dr. Vidya Gupta

    Pediatrics, Neurology

    Hackensack, NJ 0.88 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    40