The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mitnick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mitnick?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

The best!

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

Didn't even get in for an appointment because the cost is prohibitive. They don't take insurance and are out of network because, according to the secretary, "they tried that and it takes an ungodly amount of time." Which clearly is more important to these doctors than helping kids who are suffering. I was told that the evaluation alone is three session - at $650 per session! So only the rich can afford to help their children. I am saddened and disgusted.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2012

I agree fully with the two prior enthusiastic endodrsements of this exceptional doctor. I would add that he is old enough to have the wisdom that comes only from experience and young enough to be masterful in the new pharmaceutical and genetic components of his craft. I recommend him without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on December 7th, 2011

In today's impersonal world of medicine, Dr. Mitnick stands out as a human, warm, caring and excellent doctor. He is intelligent, intuitive and connects in a meaningful way with his patients. I credit him with saving my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

an excellent doctor

Posted on July 6th, 2011

A wonderfully bright, engaging, respectful and straight forward child psychiatrist who is conservative in prescribing but quick to gently dig into a deep and valuable understanding of each patient and his or her need. Highly in demand, he is the best there is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mitnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.