The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

David Molthrop Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Molthrop?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Molthrop?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Dr Molthrop has been my Oncologist for almost 7 years and he is wonderful. He listens to you and explains things so you can understand them. If he needs to talk to you about results he calls and talks to you personally. He does a great job keeping in contact with all your other doctors so they give you the best care possible. I think he is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Molthrop is a caring doctor who always makes you feel at ease. He gave me the positive attitude I needed while going through chemo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. David Molthrop, Such an asset to the world!

If it wasn't for the concern, caring, and being so committed of Dr. David Molthrop I think I wouldn't have been so confident that everything will work out fine. I understood every step of the way of my treatments what was happening as he explained my concerns in laymen terms. He is also cherished by my husband and family and most of all of me because he has such a dedicated spirit! I thank God for this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Excellent :Knowlledge, fallow up. He cares and spends time with you to make you understand the issues you are dealing with. VERY Profesional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Excellent Team

The entire staff is very professional, caring and efficient from the first appointment through diagnosis and treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Molthrop he's both knowledgeable and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Molthrop. He is the best, kind and nicest doctor who really makes you feel at ease. I would ask him so many questions over and over and he would never have a problem answering me over and over! He also helped me when I had a problem with another doctor and that really made an impression on me. LOVE this doctor and wouldn't trust anyone else with my care...did I mention he took my stage 3 spreading cancer and practically made it non-existent??? Smart man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes. They do a great job of not over booking. Dr. Molthrop is very caring and took time to answer all my questions. I am moving out of the area and am sad he won't continue to be my oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    David Molthrop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Vijay Reddy

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Barbara Czerska

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Adam Peterik

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10